We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
255
255
89
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
255
89
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel globus tour four star hotel short walk to the lake free wifi soft drinks free mini bar within walking distance very pleasant stay older hotel old style stayed for nights our room was spacious monte san salvatore main part special thanks lugano paradiso
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It was a random pick as we had to find accomodation for 1 night due to sudden change of plans. However, for a random pick the place turned out to be a blast! From the first moment you arrive you'll be embraced by the holiday mood of the whole place. The staff were super friendly and funny. Special thanks to Antonello from the hotel restaurant - he certainly made our day :) The rooms were comfy and very clean. The colours of the entire hotel decoration reminded us of the south of Europe. Beautiful pool (photo attached) and garden. Very nice views from the restaurant and our room even though the hotel is not located directly on the lake side. I wish we could stay for more than just one night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emailuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest, We would like sincerely thank you for this detailed review. We will pass your congratulations to all the staff especially to Antonello who will surely be thrilled. We are so happy to read that you appreciated our facilities, comfortable and clean room with view on the lake and also our Restaurant "Al Barilotto". We hope we can welcome you back and make your stay more nice!
With Best wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

old hotel, smelly carpet
Was upgraded to a larger room (junior suite!). very large but not enough furniture, I felt lost in there
Very nice view of the lake
Front desk not to great as I asked the dress code of the Casino, the answer was "I do not Know"...did not try to find out by phone
Dinner was Ok...Breakfast was better

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evamarie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Eva Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Hotel De La Paix. We really consider all the comments from our guests a great way to improve our product and service.

Despite your very kind comments on our room size with beautiful view of the lake and breakfast buffet, we are very sorry to read that your stay didn't fully match your expectations.

We inform you that the building was built in 1905 and since then we have always tried to maintain a very specific and historical character while the rooms are continuously renovated.
Regarding your remark about front desk.
We thank you for the note, we will make sure that they try always their best to find out any kind of informations.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

With best wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Only two blocks away from the lake. One can walk on the promenade by the side of the lake. The hotel has a pool. We did not have time to take a dip. Plaza Riforma is within walking distance.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

You get what you pay for
Good location
Friendly staff
Good view from rooms
Near the bus station which is very helpful
The staff help you with smile whenever you need their help
Free bus tickets and bonous for casino

Room Tip: Clean , with nice views of the city and lake
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank payamesfahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
A warm thank you for taking the time to write a kind comment.
We are pleased to learn that you took advantage of our great location, enjoyed your room with great view and was looked after by our profesional and friendliness team.
We hope to see you back in the near future!
With best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I found the hotel on Booking.com but went there without making a reservation. I could park right at the entrance and was very nicely welcomed at the reception. The rate they offered me was lower than ar Booking.com and was a very nice spacious room at the front of the hotel (not overlooking the pool). Hotel seems to be fairly new but has an old-style classy atmosphere. Nice pool next to the hotel bar and restaurant. Towels and sun chairs available from 9:00 in the morning. Breakfast was excellent and served on the terrace. Parking fee included in the rate so all in all a very pleasant one night stay.

Room Tip: I liked the front side because of the view and privacy when using the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. Albert,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel De La Paix for your stay in Lugano and posting this detailed and nice review on TripAdvisor!
We are delighted to read that you found our location convenient and appreciated all our services. Thank you for your compliment on our team who go above and beyond to make our guests happy.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
Warmest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews