We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
74
67
33
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
67
33
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lugano panoramic view nice hotel city centre very comfortable room taxi ride french doors small balcony excellent location comfortable stay breakfast was included junior suite lugano paradiso the hotel staff train station top floor bw
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We spend very good time in family in this beautiful hotel. Service was perfect , our suite was more then good! Feeling like at home . Nice breakfast with only fine swiss products. Recommend with pleasure !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ksusha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Best Western Hotel Bellevue Au Lac is located right on the waterfront across the street from the lake. One of the best locations in the Lugano and Lugano Paradiso area.

The hotel is spotless, the staff is super friendly, helpful and truly care about your stay.

The incredible buffet breakfast is excellent with just about everything you can think of.

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer, just loved it.

We had dinner one night at the hotel and the food was excellent. Just as good as any of the surrounding restaurants.

The parking I'm not sure of but there is some up front. We traveled by train. WifFi was good.

While you are there take a boat tour on the lake and make sure to get a FREE Ticino pass from the front desk. You will get all kinds of discounts on buses and trains... some free.

Room tip: We had a Junior Suite #115 facing the back corner of the hotel. Pleasant outlook with views of the lake from the wrap around balcony.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersInCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Bellevue for 7 nights in August. It was a combination of business/vacation for my husband and I. The hotel is located directly across the street from Lake Lugano and we had a beautiful view of the Lake. Very romantic at night with the lights. Our room was extremely clean and well laid out. The bathroom was a dream! They spacious and an excellent stand for storage in additional to a ledge for toiletries. Breakfast came with our room. They were plenty of options but limited for vegetarians. There is a small bar with a side outdoor patio. The bartender was super polite.
We owe a very special mention to Claudio at the reception desk. He was AMAZING!!!! He was extremely helpful in setting up a vineyard visitor for us and was quick to resolve any questions/issues for us. He also made our checkout seamless and was so patient as we went through our room invoice details. He was pleasant, professional and a joy to work with!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattandcolleen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Located just step a walk into Lugano's fontain, we could go there just sit in the park to enjoy the view of lake
They just only have one small lift, be patient to go up and down to the room
Ask for the room facing the lake to get the lake scenery.The room and the bathroom are average and not spacious.We have to checked out in the morning so the breakfast had not served complete.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank btiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay here! Excellent location, the room was well appointed with a great bathroom. The best part is the staff, a special thank you to the wonderful Claudio and Dri behind the desk. They were so professional, so helpful and pleasant ... a great asset to the hotel.

Room tip: We had a lovely balcony with a view ..
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkRuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews