We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
9
20
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
25
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Positives:
The view from the hotel is spectacular. You could see the snow covered mountains from your room. The hotel is at walking distance from the lake. The location is decent with a direct bus from the train station. The bathroom, though shared, was good and clean. They provided the hair dryer and the electric kettle we asked for.

Negatives:
The hotel is without lifts, so was difficult to drag the luggage. The price is quite high compared to the facilities you get. The breakfast was of average quality. The room itself is small and with shared bathroom. So despite of paying a huge amount you don't get a private room. No 24x7 reception; no one will be available after 8PM till 8AM. So better to make all your payment done a day before in case you plan to leave early in the morning. Got electric shock while I touched one of the switch, but there was no one available at the reception whom I can complain to

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank syit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great rooms for us, but we were a big group, so sharing bathrooms was of no problem for us. Wifi was not working very well in our room, but downstairs in the dining room it was fine. Lots of room in the common areas, so that was nice, it was even possible having dinner outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank hanamoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

First of the hotel is just like a hostel, so don't expect much. The breakfast buffet is good. Hotel is almost in front of the bus stop but bus frequency is not that great in St. Moritz. It's not very close to the lake so you'll need to take a bus to visit the place. But overall given the price tag, the hotel is more or less what you can expect.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashutosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel was the cheapest of St Moritz on the day we chose (yet at the price of some 4 star hotels in neighbor countries) so we did not expect much. No major issue, but a few things could have been better even in a 2 stars:
- Terrible wifi. Too slow to use
- Check-in only between 4 and 8pm. Check-out before 11am. Outside of those hours, reception is closed so it becomes very difficult to ask for anything. Even during opening hours, not always staffed so you might have to wait a bit
- Room overall very simple and old
- Bathrooms are shared, unless you take two connected rooms (which we did)
- Beds are not long enough. Feet come out
- Not enough shampoo/gel for everyone. Bring your own
- No hair dryer in the room (but you can ask for one while reception is open)
- Only two plugs in the room, very far from the bed

However, on the upsides:
- Good (and free) breakfast
- Free, large and convenient parking
- Within walking distance of the village

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanZ675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Picked this hotel purely based on price, so guess you get what you pay for. ( everything in St Moritz so expensive! ) Rooms very dated, beds were little more than camp beds, bed linen etc looked very old, tired and well past its best. Good shower bit again very dated. Friendly receptionist. If you want cheap basic accommodation in St Moritz then this is fine, if not I suggest you drive right through St Moritz and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews