We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Randolins top of St. Moritz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berghotel Randolins
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We found 12 stars. 5 stars is nothing to what we experienced in Berghotel. (see our Videoclipp). For families an couples, for thinkers and managers the best of the word for hollidays in the mountains. Friendly and quiet - Engadin top of Switzerland.

Room Tip: Individual choises possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Location
I stayed here as part of a group whilst touring on my motorbike. The hotel is described as being in Saint Moritz but it seems to be an adjacent village about 15 minutes drive from the town centre. It's more of a complex of buildings rather than a single hotel building. There is an outdoor car park but nothing secure for bikes. The views from my room across the valley however were beautiful and the sound of the cowbells in the field next to the rooms.

Staff
I spoke to various staff members during my stay and all of them were helpful courteous and polite.

Rooms
My room was a single occupancy double room which gave sufficient room. It was very modern and clean with an ensuite shower. Large enough for 2 but excellent when by yourself. The hardwood flooring looks good but also gives a clean surface for wet shoes when coming from outdoors the inclusion in the rooms of trays for dirty footwear. Free wi-fi was also available. The view along the valley was beautiful.

My friends were in a room for 4 which again had more than enough space for them along with all their kit.

Meals
We ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was of good quality and the service faultless even though there was only one waitress working when we were there.

Breakfast
Usual selection of meats and fruits at the buffet. Scrambled eggs with bacon was the only hot option offered

Overall
The hotel was quiet as it was out of season. It was clean tidy and the staff helpful. It just felt that it lacked any form of character. If I was I the area I'd happily stay here again however if I had the choice I'd look for somewhere less clinical.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RPE146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This unexpected gem started right from the train station - pushing the highlighted button from the hotel location map a friendly voice announced (it's ok, I come now). The owner greater us in the hotel shuttle bus and took us the the mountains about 5 mins away between the lakes of St Moritz - amazing views of the valley! We were upgraded to a modern spacious villa decorated in pine. That night we had the best meal and wine in our 5 weeks of travel. Wild deer ran across the paddock next too our room to top our wonderful Alpine experience

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcKabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

The Hotel calls itself a 3 star category (charged about USD 350 for a family room a night on the 27th March 2016) but is very insensitive to the customer needs and requests. We were traveling in Switzerland for about 10 days, a family of 4 with 2 young daughters and so we had few big suitcases. The hotel put us in the 3rd floor (or may be2nd but it was the top most floor in the hotel). We were surprised that the hotel did not have lifts and the rooms are spread across in the compound. So we mentioned our difficulty to get out big bags few floors up. No help either and the lady in the reception was very unhelpful. Highly indifferent attitude, unfriendly approach and we even felt she was bit arrogant in the way she handled our genuine request for a room in another lower floor. Her solution was to store the bags in the ski rooms. After dinner, when we get the room it got even worse. There were no blankets or pillows for the bunk beds and when we call the reception, again the unfriendly reply. ' Staff has left for the day'! But eventually the staff did turn up to make the bed after we insisted. The rooms were not too bad. Bathrooms are outside the family rooms. Restaurants is good. Over all the property can be a lot better managed with good people.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

It's an OK 3 star hotel. Things to improve, Internet didn't work for 24 hours. Laundry is only a 5 kg machine with no dryer, in this weather our clothes stayed wet for over 24 hours. It is almost better not to advertise as having a laundry.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.7 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.6 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
281 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
San Gian Hotel
San Gian Hotel
#4 of 33 in St. Moritz
362 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#13 of 33 in St. Moritz
493 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Randolins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Randolins

Address: Curtins, Via 2, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#14 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: $222 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Randolins 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated high above St. Moritz on the famous Suvretta hillside, the Berghotel Randolins can be found right at the ski slopes and hiking trails. It features a wellness area with panoramic views. The outdoor hot tub offers superb views of the Piz Corvatsch mountain. There is also a Finnish sauna offering great views of lake Champfer, a Bio sauna, and a fitness room. Massages are available on request. All guest rooms in the Berghotel Randolins are comfortably furnished and some of them boast a balcony with superb views over the mountains and the lakes. The kitchen team will spoil you with tasty regional specialities. Buffet breakfast is included every morning. Upon prior reservation, a free pick-up service is available from St. Moritz Train Station. For stays of 2 nights or more, in summer the use of all regional buses and cable cars is included in the price and in winter, ski passes are available at discounted rates at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Berghotel Randolins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randolins Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing