We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value friendly staff comfortable hotel stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berghotel Randolins
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived to find we'd been placed in a very comfortable room with a view of a beautiful mountain. Randolins also include free passes for the funicular and cable cars up to Piz Nair and other heights, buses to Italy and a free shuttle service around St Moritz. The wellness room outdoor and indoor spa, hydrotherapy showers and a variety of saunas - including an infra -red that sorted my sore shoulder out , are also included in the price of the room. All this meant that we spent a wonderful weekend hiking alpine trails then refreshing our weary muscles in a wonderful outdoor hot tub looking down on a gorgeous lake!! Eating out in St Moritz was not so great on the weekend we stayed so it is lucky that the hotel restaurant is good, with plenty of salad and a delicious set menu for around GBP 30 a head. Marvellous sommelier, too! We booked room with breakfast which turned out to be plentiful, fresh and delicious - all in all, wonderful value and we'll come back again - with our bikes next time .

Room Tip: Room 123 was a winner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel is located in a very scenic location with a great view of the mountains (especially a moonlit night). We got a great price for our stay. Very friendly staff, although some of them can relax a bit more around people of color (it would have made us feel more welcome).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharma12114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We come back every year for one week of skiing with a group of about 20 men - most of them becoming an addict to Randolins..

Randolins does have recovered from the former management (they have left approx. 3 years ago) and is further improving every year! The reception is very helpful, accomodating and extremely friendly. The service team in the restaurant seems to enjoy the work a lot and makes up for the slightly old fashioned interior of the dining room.
The food is fantastic - we did not book dinner in advance and ended up having dinner in the hotel every single night! The breakfast is hard to beat!
The spa is a must when staying in St. Moritz - the outside whirl-pool has a fantastic view of the upper Engadin.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: There are different buildings: Haus Landquart: ideal for those seeking the wellness area in the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heckeinsteiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here the night before Engadin skimarathon and very much enjoyed the prvileged and wonderful location of Randolins. All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. I stayed in a newly renovated room which was simple but very comfortable. Good dinner and excellent breakfast. Only the spa area could do with some more 'looking after'.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simsumsalabim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Visited Randolins Hotel in St. Moritz for many times, this time in February with family. As always, service is excellent, stuff is as friendly as it can ever be. The slopes are in easy reach by a 10 min walk and the wellness section of the hotel is perfectly relaxing after each day's hard workout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balazs_the_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
279 reviews
1.7 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.8 km away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#22 of 33 in St. Moritz
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
482 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
237 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#26 of 33 in St. Moritz
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Randolins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Randolins

Address: Curtins, Via 2, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#13 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: $222 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Randolins 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated high above St. Moritz on the famous Suvretta hillside, the Berghotel Randolins can be found right at the ski slopes and hiking trails. It features a wellness area with panoramic views. The outdoor hot tub offers superb views of the Piz Corvatsch mountain. There is also a Finnish sauna offering great views of lake Champfer, a Bio sauna, and a fitness room. Massages are available on request. All guest rooms in the Berghotel Randolins are comfortably furnished and some of them boast a balcony with superb views over the mountains and the lakes. The kitchen team will spoil you with tasty regional specialities. Buffet breakfast is included every morning. Upon prior reservation, a free pick-up service is available from St. Moritz Train Station. For stays of 2 nights or more, in summer the use of all regional buses and cable cars is included in the price and in winter, ski passes are available at discounted rates at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Berghotel Randolins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randolins Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing