We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 481
USD 316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Hotel(St. Moritz)
USD 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soldanella(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
USD 259
USD 247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 451
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berghotel Randolins(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
USD 277
USD 150
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 310
USD 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 321
USD 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nolda(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
USD 191
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 333
USD 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
299
106
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
106
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmongolian restaurantfree entrybowl of fruitgreat hotelcable carcentral townbeen renovated recentlythe hotel staffflat screen tvshower curtainmodern hotelclose to the hotelbreakfast and dinnerfront desk stafftrain stationmoritz dorfstate of the art
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Very nice hotel. 1 min to the slopes. Free access to an amazing swimming pool centre 30 seconds away. I would definitely come back here many times. If you are looking for a good ski in ski out hotel then this is definitely the one

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abec99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_14808, Manager at San Gian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear avicym

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to St. Moritz in the near future.

Warm regards from the whole San Gian Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Hotel has home/family feel in its atmosphere. The second day we knew most of the personal. As it was said before, the service is catered to meet all the expectations. I’ll look forward to go there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zhekamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_14808, Manager at San Gian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear zhekamt

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to St. Moritz in the near future.

Warm regards from the whole San Gian Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Excellent room, service, breakfast, location. I would like a bigger ski room and dinner was not perfect for my liking. Since you could have dinner to collaborated restaurants, we tried twice the Italian restaurant in St Moritz dorf, which was really good. Free use of Ovaverna Spa, oposite of San Gian hotel, was welcome and it was a great experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vassilis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_14808, Manager at San Gian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Vassilis S

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to St. Moritz in the near future.

Warm regards from the whole San Gian Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Excellent location - less than 5 minute walk from the Signal cable car. Nice restaurant and very good food. Rooms may be not too spacious but are very clean and well equipped. Fresh fruits delivered to the room every day. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aniado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_14808, Manager at San Gian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Aniado

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to St. Moritz in the near future.

Warm regards from the whole San Gian Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We were a family of four from Hong Kong spending a few days at St Moritz for a ski holiday. San Gian Hotel has a great location, amazing staff and pretty spacious and very comfortable rooms. The hotel was located just a few minutes walk from one of the major ski lifts Signalbahn. It's also just two minutes walk from Ovaverva spa center where you can enjoy pool/jacuzzi/sauna etc at a state of the art establishment. We were pleasantly surprised by the fact that we can get into Ovaverva for free through the hotel! You can also get to St Moritz dorf (the town center) via buses. Takes only 10-15 mins.

I'd just like to highlight how friendly and nice all the hotel staff were. They offered us really good advice and were very helpful throughout our stay and made us feel like home.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongyycecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_14808, Manager at San Gian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear wongyycecilia,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to St. Moritz at some point of the future.

Warm regards from the whole San Gian Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews