We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
664
154
47
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
154
47
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews impressive hotel different types ski shop deluxe room concierge desk lobby bar kids club turn down service rooms are spacious skiing holiday wonderful hotel the hotel manager spa area no air conditioning cable car ski school ski pass
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our team appreciated the professional service, the luxurious rooms and the warm hospitality received during a quick business trip to review the property for a future conference. A Kempinski driver picked us up at the train station and did a great job making a good first impression. The hotel is elegant. The historic lobby, bar and restarurants are well preserved while the new rooms are state of the art. With the grandeur of the Alps in panoramic view, the hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bent4161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski H, Manager at Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive comments

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in St Moritz.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Your Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St Moritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here two nights. Room was nice and the staff was friendly. I would avoid the Restaurant Enoteca as pricey for the level of food served and drinks were unnecessarily small both for wine and beer. Biggest problem occurred with the car we rented from Hertz via the hotel. I would not recommend this or do so with caution. Hotel was happy to deliver us to Hertz which was in Samedan a couple towns over to pick up the car for a day trip to Italy. Upon return the hotel would not pick us up from Samedan as it was " too far from the hotel" which left us needing a taxi to go catch our train. To make matters worse the lady at Hertz charged us over $200 for a tiny millimeter mark on the car which you needed a magnifying glass to see as we failed to note it on the initial review of the car. You have been warned as the same spot will probably be on every car you rent from them as a great way to nickel and dime customers. I would recommend the hotel to cease doing business with Hertz. The fact we were stranded at the rental car company arguing over something ridiculous left a bad taste in our mouth on your last day in Switzerland.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski H, Direttore generale at Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Jeremy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay at the Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains on Tripadvisor.com.

As we strive to exceed every guest’s expectations, we take all guest feedback very seriously and therefore your opinion and and valuable feedback is highly appreciated.

Please be assured that we have noticed your comments about your experience in our restaurant Enoteca. We highly apologize for not having matched your expectations, especially the price/ performance ratio. Additionally, we deeply regret the inconveniences you had with your car rental from Hertz. It is understandable that this incident was leaving a bad impression on your last day.

However, please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your high expectations of a perfect stay. We feel very grateful for your honest feedback, which is an invaluable source in our consistent efforts to maintain and improve our high service standards, particularly the collaboration with our partners in this respect.

Should travel plans lead you back to St. Moritz, we hope to welcome you soon again as a guest of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reception.grandhoteldesbains@kempinski.com and we are more than happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible the next time.

Wishing you a pleasant evening.

With kind regards,

Your Kempinski Team from St. Moritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Before saying anything I want to acknowledge Michael from the concierge desk. He was very helpful and 2 for 2 on good recommendations for dinner

The hotel is a bit outside the town. It's a short 10 minute walk to town, but being outside the main area means it's a bit quieter. Rooms are modern and overall the hotel is well kept. Hotel staff very helpful and would recommend that you take advantage of the free tram passes that allow you to go to the top of many of the mountains in the are without charge.

Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Anything you want and a very large selection.

Spa services and pool also very nice and we took advantage of both of those.

The wi-if services did not work well in the room. Had to sit in the lobby the get a good connection

Also while the hotel felt modern our room had some stains in the carpet. Nothing bad, but felt like it needed a cleaning

However, the room was very large and if it was ski season it would have been perfect given a need for more space

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Monetthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski H, Direttore vendite at Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great comment!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our SPA and renowned Breakfast buffet, as well as our outstanding Concierge Team. It will be our pleasure to share it internally and bring your special note to Michael!

We would like to inform you that the Hotel can provide as well an empowered high speed internet and we would be happy to upgrade you at your next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon, we remain

With best regards from St Moritz,

Sandra Leibrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

You know when you don't know quite what to expect and are very pleasantly surprised ? This was just that, from the train station pickup, the check in and concierge, everything was flawless. They could not do enough for us. Room was nice and large with a magnificent views. Very nice breakfast and 2 restaurants. Unfortunately only one is opened each night but they were still nice food. The service is second to none and I would happily return

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Saronbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski H, Director of Sales at Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. During summer time unfortunately our Michelin Star Restaurant is not open, but we do hope to welcome you back in the winter in St Moritz so you are able to enjoy our Restaurant and Bar offers.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We checked in Grand Kempinski Hotel yesterday and everything is amazing so far but what impressed me the most is how professional they are.We had dinner last night in one of their restaurants (Enoteca) and the manager there ADRIANO handle a very thin situation we had with maximum professionalism!Well done to him!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski H, Director of Sales at Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Christos,

thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us and also your dinner in our wonderful Restaurant Enoteca.

I will forward your comment to Adriano and his team. Thank you.

Best regards,

Your Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews