We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schweizerhof stay a Must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Schweizerhof stay a Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Schweizerhof St. Moritz was the perfect setting for a ski holiday and a foray to the White Turf, quite the horse racing event. The staff is superb, all very friendly and very helpful, and the lounge and dining areas cozy---not too big but not too small! I especially loved the piano player in the main smoke free lounge every late afternoon and early evening. The location is perfect--overlooking the lake--yet at the center of the town and walking distance to everything you want or need--including the slopes. The breakfast is a full buffet with the option of eggs to order, fresh breads and the cappuccino is excellent! It is the perfect hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    78
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
91
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently and had a beautiful view of the lake. Our room was warm and cosy and the staff were all very helpful, from our check-in, to turn-down and the restaurant staff.
Breakfast was a wonderful buffet, with an omelette station, and the food fresh and tasty, a great start to the day's skiing!
The hotel is situated right in the heart of St. Moritz, only minutes from the ski lift, the shops and restaurants, and the lake below too!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NashCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I went to St Moritz on last march with my brother and staid on Schweizerhof!!
Our room had a great lake view, the staff was very nice and friendly!!
Sure I recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunaCorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed over new year at the Schweizerhof. The hotel is located in the center of St. Moritz, close to all shopping, dining etc. Check-in area quiet small but check-in fast and professional, car was parked in the garage (+25 SFR per night) and the luggage brought from the car to the room in minutes. As we booked very late we could only get a single room. The size was pretty small for a couple but still acceptable. Clean room and bathroom, bed very comfortable. Cabinet large enough also for evening wardrobe. We had booked the gala dinner with live music for the evening and I mus say it was fantastic and absolutely worth it's money. Excellent food, perfect entertainment, friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay and can recommend the hotel to anyone who likes to feel the spirit of an old fashion hotel at an excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harald999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

As tourist we did some research before booking our hotel , but we found that all the hotels there have astronomical pricing . Hotel Schweizerhof was affordable to us but still pricey for what you get .

When you arrive at St moritz via train , they have a kiosk where you can phone the hotel of your choice . We dialed to see whether they will give us transfers to and from the hotel , and yes they did . They came within 5 mins to pick us up (4 persons) and were driven to the hotel .The actual St moritz town is very small and is located above the station on a hill you could say and get fabulous views of the lake below . We visited in November mid and i should say that during this time mostly everything is closed , even some of the hotels . The main season here starts after December .

Lets get back to the hotel reviewing, the check-in was fast and smooth , reception staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were good but we expected better , we dint get the luxury feeling for the price we paid (300+ EUR a night ). THe rooms were spacious which was a plus point .

The hotel is centrally located and mostly everything there is to do in St moritz is right beside it. Its located right next to the Badrutt Palace hotel and the shopping street which i doubt you'll be able to afford . Also with a 5~8 mins walk you'll be down beside the lake because they have a entrance near the badrutt palace which takes you down by escalators .
They provide free internet in the lobby with 2 PC's . WIFI extra charge .

The breakfast is OK , not much of variety but well you cant expect a lavish american style breakfast in the small village of St Moritz . Restaurant Acla is very pricey and average size portions . One of the best features about this hotel is the Terrace which gives excellent views of the lake .

I would say if your on a budget holiday or don't want to spend much , keep St moritz on a days trip list because the Hotels here are really pricey and forget about shopping because here you'll find only designer shops meant for the uber rich .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank husainml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.6 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.1 km away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#14 of 35 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#1 of 35 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 35 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#3 of 35 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#7 of 35 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof
Address: Bagn, Via dal 54 | Dorf, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price range (per night): $354 - $680
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hotel Schweizerhof" is located at the very heart of St. Moritz. Open all year, with a superior ranking and it is family-owned. Our guests are seeking relaxation, they are nature and golf lovers, like to bike and hike as well as business travelers.

Our 82 rooms and junior suites are modern, bright and friendly on 5 floors with a fantastic view. The seminar and banquet rooms offer contemporary comfort and feature the latest technology and equipment. Our specialty restaurant, "Acla" and the garden terrace, "Acla Giardino" are the place to go for gourmets and lovers of the classic Wiener Schnitzel. Good entertainment and nightlife are guaranteed at our very popular bars with live music. And our mountain cabin Clavadatsch provides you with a delightful view and local dishes during the day in winter and can be turned into the party location for you all year round. All our rooms are non smoking rooms. Smokers are welcome at the smoking room "Library", the "Piano Bar", the "Stübli" and in winter at the "Muli Bar" as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Hotel St. Moritz
Schweizerhof St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing