We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
188
235
101
35
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
235
101
35
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station pizza choice of restaurants breakfast buffet was excellent large hotel thai restaurant regular bus service glacier express hotel is located shower curtain hotel shuttle the hotel staff salad bar family room swimming pool hotel offers nice room
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Good view of lake from our room (front side of property). Paid extra for family room. Corner rooms also good. (extra cost also) Standard room a little small (European standard size) compared to north American standards. Free shuttle to and from train station

Room Tip: Family room have separate bedroom. Also pull out couch for third guest. Rooms at front have lake view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgefromont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear Georgefromont,

thank you that you stayed with us. In deed we do have many different roomtypes and categories. But we do try to cater to all the needs of our guests, so dont hesitate to contact our front desk to ask what options we offer or tell what you wish to have.

Thank you that you took your time to rate us on TripAdvisor,

best regards,

Christoph Schlatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The Hotel Laudinella is a rather modernistic type, no frills hotel. Our room was a decent size by European standards with a large bed and balcony with mountain view. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was included in the rate and had both European and American selections, all very good. The hotel had several restaurants but not all were open as it was shoulder season while we were there. The restaurant we did eat in had good food and good service. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to & from the train station. There were some places around the hotel you could see that needed some maintenance done but overall, it was pretty decent & the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear Patricia L.,

thank you very much for your notes. You are right, our hotel is very flexible in its styles and presentation, also because we serve to so many diffrent guests from all over the world and ofcourse because of the different seasons we have here in St. Moritz.

Thank you also that you mention our breakfast, as we are very proud of the different offerings we give to our guests. Much more than what is normal in our categorie.

Currently we are working on a big project to renew the Hotel, so next time you come everything will be new and redone.

Thank you that you took your time to rate us on TripAdvisor,

best regards,

Christoph Schlatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I can say a number of good things about this hotel. 1. They provide free shuttle to and from the train station. 2. It has nice view of lake moritz from our window. 3. The thai restaurant located at the ground floor serves authentic thai cuisine. 4. The room size is big compared to other standard hotels in europe. But I don't think I will come back or recommend it to anyone because its location is neither here or there. It is a long walk to the city center or train station and personally I feel it is a hassle to request for a shuttle everytime we go out. The hallway of the hotel looks a bit rundown. You can hear the footsteps of other hotel occupants from upstairs. During our last night, there were teenagers playing loud music and skateboard outside which we can hear from inside our room.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear Jo C.,

firstly allow me to say thank you that you stayed with us in the Hotel Laudinella.
The location of the Hotel is actually in the center of St. Moritz - Bad, as St. Moritz has two different sections. But should you wish to visit the other part of the City, right in front of the Hotel is the biggest stop for public transportation that takes you everywhere in the valley...
Especially when you come in winter for skiing, we are in walking distance to the mountain railway which is very convinient for you guests.

So we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon, we then will make sure you will get the top floor in order to avoid having people on the floors above you.

Thank you that you took the time to rate us on TripAdvisor....

Best regards,

Christoph Schlatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Delightfully quaint hotel, with a dark "basement" bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Try the lower level dinning room. Rooms were small but very comfortable, again with the quilt down-filled comforters. Good sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear Gary U.,

you are right, the dinning room in the lower level is our very famous Caruso Pizzeria, where we serve authentic Italien Food and are also famous for our Chateau Briand Platter.
Did you know that we now serve Augustiner Beer in the Bar in the Basement, the world famous beer from Munich. We are the only ones in Switzerland...
So we hope that you come back...

Thank you that you stayed with us and thank you also that you took the time to rate uns on TripAdvisor.

Best regards,

Christoph Schlatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed here with a Globus tour group. From the window is a gorgeous view of the mountains and large evergreens. There was a shower curtain (yea!) which is rare for hotels in Europe. The room was too chilly during the daytime hours, seemed warmer at night once we were curled up under our individual comforters (something new in hotels since our last European tour in 2010), and the steam from my shower helped warm up the room. There was poor lighting in the bathroom which makes applying makeup challenging, and there was very little counter top space in the bathroom. The shower was great, the comfortable recliners in the room facing the TV were awesome.
We were there on a Sunday so most of the shops were closed, but there's a lake with a walking path around it about 5 min walk away. We were very cold upon returning to our room after walking around the whole lake (52 min), so we made hot tea in our room.
At night the walls seemed thin but it was very quiet in the hotel so we were not disturbed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GramyTnUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear GramyTnUSA,

thank you very much that you have stayed with us in the Laudinella. We apologize that you felt cold in the room. Nexttime you come we also can provide you aditional heating.
I am glad that you had a good sleep, it is anyways great to sleep at this altitude and breath the great Engadine Air. We do hope to welcome you back to Hotel in the futre and are thankfull that you took your time rate us on TripAdvisor.

Best regards,

Christoph Schlatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews