We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
All in One Hotel Inn Lodge(Celerina)(Great Value!)
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Speciale(Celerina)
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saluver(Celerina)
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Arturo(Celerina)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chesa Muragl(Celerina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
190
42
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
42
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardvery nice hotelbreakfast buffetreception deskthe busst moritzcroissantsspaskiingwintersnowslopeschampagnealternativesmountainsswissregion
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Wow, where to start?
We booked in to Cresta for the first 4 nights our honeymoon and we are so glad that we did.

The hotel is beautiful and set in a lovely location with mountain views.

We were upgraded to the suite without asking and were given complementary champagne from the manager.

The staff are incredible. Nothing was too much to ask for and we felt incredibly welcome. In particular, Niko and Marget on reception and Kevin from the restaurant were brilliant. And a big shout out to Andrea on the Spa/leisure department was awesome. He took us on a guided bike ride around the area between his shifts and told us of the history of towns etc. We had an amazing day out with him.

If you are on the fence as to whether to book here or not... Do It! You will not be disappointed

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah171189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Cresta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Sarah¨

We thank you a lot for your lovely feedback. It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay at the Cresta Palace to the fullest. What you have written is giving all our members of the Cresta Palace team a tremendous amount of joy and motivation.

We send you best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kai W. Ulrich
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

A faultless - if expensive! - hotel. Reception and waiting staff were efficient, courteous and friendly. The boot room/ski locker area was the best I have ever, ever seen or used. Next time, I'll book space there! A short walk to the main ski lift. Very good food. A great Swiss wine list. The cherry on the icing on the cake would have been a kettle for countless cups of tea in one's own room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BNSW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

A beautiful old hotel that has lost non of it's charm whilst catering for modern times. Room was most spacious, breakfast is fabulous and found all the staff friendly, obliging and helpful. Very handy for the ski ifts too.
No hesitation in recommending.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

...conveniently located less than 5mins walk from Celerina train station, spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice conservatory, spa facilities, even a cigar lounge and a room for kids to play!

whilst not in St Moritz itself, a bus (every 15mins) into town takes less than 10 minutes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Very good location with amazing views both from the hotel itself and when you're driving to get to this hotel. The spa is very relaxing after a day of trekking, skiing or whatever activity you do during the day. The staff was great, highly reccomended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blakeja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews