We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
333
107
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
107
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants balcony diner village switzerland mountains wifi moritz dish st bikes train taxi cars
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

May is off-off season with lots of places shut down. Had a very comfortable stay here. Spotless, with nice touches - natural wood everywhere. And the lady at the reception really went out of her way to make sure we could enjoy a 1st class rösti (Swiss pan-fried potatoes with egg - a "national" dish). She actually sent us to the top of a mountain, to a ski area restaurant, and gave us a free pass to take the train and a gondola lift. Spectacular view and terrific rösti!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Went here with family during winter peak season. Convenient location near St.Moritz, yet without the hustle and bustle of the holiday ski vacation. The bus to gondola is right outside the hotel. The sauna is a great plus for that time of the year

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

1st sept. went for an evening meal only, the village was dead but found the restaurant almost full, lovely contemporary interior, very friendly and helpful staff. had a very nice 60 franc (one of the cheaper wines in the book) Malbec. steak was fantastic, sweat potato and sour cream with chive was lovely. fries were so thin there was almost no potato !!...diced green beans with bacon were tasty, a little over done...Altogether very nice. 1 bottle of wine, edamame beans, 2 steak mains with 3 side dishes, ice cream and a hard chocolate and banana pancake. £180.00...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bluebenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Celerina & it didn't disappoint. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff made us feel special. The whole building was extremely clean & the bedrooms welcoming.
Celerina is surrounded by wonderful scenery & the Travel Pass meant free cable car & funicular railway rides.
Food at the Hotel was of a very high standard & please try their Swiss Tart - it's a pizza like you've never tasted before!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We wanted to enjoy a few days away from the crowds in this beautiful boutique hotel. Even though the house is very nice, facilities are good and rooms are authentic, the service was extremely poor. We felt short-changed on so many accounts in 4 days:

- Staff couldn’t get home quick enough: We arrived around 8pm, which was too late for the front desk staff, so we were greeted by restaurant/ bar personal (no issue on its own). The person explained to be available for another 15 minutes should we have questions. In the room, we spotted that the bed consisted of 2 different matrasses, so I went to reception 2 minutes later to change rooms but everyone had left the moment we checked in.
- No room service despite repeated requests: For 2 days, the room was not touched by anyone from the hotel even though we clearly indicated “please make the room” with the door hanger- no towels changed, no bed made, nothing. I can understand this for a BnB maybe, but not for a 4-star hotel that costs almost £200 per night.
- Disinterested staff: First morning, we were greeted with the words “in-between seasons there is nothing to do here”. We had to research all of our activities ourselves and then ask the front desk to book them because a.) they had no idea what was going on b.) were not interested enough to help. One of a few examples is that we told them about going to a specific mountain and front desk failed to mention that the hotel can issue a free cable car ticket to go to the peak- instead we were asked to pay +£50 upon arrival (or for the hotel card).
- Promises were not held: When I complained about all of the above, the hotel offered a diner in their house restaurant as an apology. Aside from an aperitif, we were talked into, the hotel presented us with the full bill at checkout! Questioned, miscommunication was blamed for this. Not sure what to misunderstand from a diner invitation but it became fairly obvious that the hotel was more interested in making the extra few quid than to resolve the issue. We were tricked.

Overall, even though the house is clean, the hotel should start looking after their guests. As a tip guest satisfaction brings long term success, so stop looking after short term profits only. Spend your money with hotels that appreciate your stay, not again for us!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guest_ABC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews