We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed two nights in the hotel, which was clean and a nice warm room with a spacious bathroom. There was a complimentary tea and coffee room on the ground floor.
Ursula and Robetrt the owners were very friendly and helpful, even sending their son to meet us at the station to help with our cases. It is very convenient for the rail service.
A bonus was the guest card which can be used in summer to access the cable cars and mountain trains free of charge.
It is an older building with a few creaking floors and no elevators but we would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After having stayed in Zermatt for a few days, the goal was to see the Engadin region of Switzerland without the lofty hotel expenses and commercialism aimed at the upper crust of society, thus (at least for me) ruling out a hotel in St Moritz. Celerina seemed to be an ideal choice for its location within the region, and Trais Fluors turned out to be an excellent choice for lodging. As accurately reported in other reviews, it is an easy walk to the train station and is located just a few yards away from the major bus route that can transport you anywhere in the region. The hotel is modest in nature, somewhere between a large B&B and a small hotel. That said, the rooms were cozy but comfortable and offered a sound night's sleep. Friend and I had a room facing the street and after about 9 PM there was no street traffic so not a problem keeping the windows open. Breakfast items represented products chosen from the area, including freshly baked breads and croissants delivered each morning at 6:30 (we know because we saw the delivery person). The unlimited transportation pass we received because of our >1 night stay turned out to be one of the unexpected high points of the trip because of the use we made of it, including traveling to the end of the line in Maloja and ascending the Corvatsch peak. Robert, the owner, was gracious, helpful, warm, and made us feel welcome. We had a fascinating conversation about the history of the hotel, with 3 generations of his family caring for it and, before that, some interesting and surprising events that occurred with the building. He was also very quick to respond to emails sent prior to our visit. The only thing missing was wi-fi (there is a cable ethernet connection available) but wi-fi is available at some local restaurants in case being without it might cause symptoms of withdrawal. If you intend to simply make the Engadin region a one-day stop, this may not be the place for you. If you intend to plan for a few well-spent days getting to know the region, its scenery, and its people, this is an ideal place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank centeredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

To begin with, the hotel location is very convenient. It's abt 5 min walk to Celerina station (for Glacier Express) and abt 15 min along the Inn river to Celerina Staz station (for Bernina express) It might be less if you're a fast walker. The host, Robert is a very kind and friendly man and goes all out to make you feel comfortable. Room is bright, clean and comfy. Breakfast is good with bread, cereals, jams, yogurt etc. There are a variety of bread and they are yummy! And they have strawberry juice which is unique and taste v good. We stayed for 3 nights and got the card that offers free transportaion in this area. Also, there's a supermarket, Co-op nearby the hotel. It's a definitely good choice to stay in the Engadin area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChaiL_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed there for a few nights whilst attending a wedding near St. Moritz. The hotel is 5' walk from the train station, and provided a comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast. It was June so off peak, so during our stay we enjoyed all transportation included. We used the local train and funicular and enjoyed breathtaking views from the nearby mountain, which was a recommendation of the hotel.

The room and facilities were very good, and we enjoyed the kitchen for guests on the ground floor, which had a very traditional rustic feel to it.

Views from the room were spectacular. Although on a main road where buses go by, there was no noise at all and no disturbance.

Breakfast was on the small side but we did replenish our plates frequently and coffee was made to order, however only filter coffee available (I normally drink latte, which wasn't available). There was a very good choice of jams and marmalades and bread was fresh and tasty.

They tend to use organic and environmentally friendly products, in the shower etc. which is a bonus.

A good spot to explore the local area, and St. Moritz.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lia-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We are staying here every year for 10 days over Christmas. Excellent price - quality ratio for nice room. Good breakfast with fresh bread. Only backdraw is that for dinner you need to go out (enough opportunities within 10 minutes walking)

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews