We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 194
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 194
View deal
FindHotel
USD 138
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 194
PricelineUSD 158
eDreamsUSD 194
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
292
209
55
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
209
55
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station wellness area warm pool great spa half board ski lift mountain view fantastic hotel bread amazing views course dinner balcony switzerland sauna bathrobes skiing village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2020

The hotel is beautiful on the outside and in a good location but it is completely lacking in compassion or empathy towards their customers during a worldwide crisis. The management only cares about getting their money.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelgirlHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel is stunning. Amazing views over lauterbrunan (upgrade for mountain view). Friendly staff exceptional English and always with a smile. The spa was relaxing again with breathtaking views. Great walk down to lauterbrunan and train back to hotel, the station is just outside. Breakfast had everything continental and cooked. Could ask for more I'll be back again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VikkiGeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Visited in 2012 and again in September 2019. Love this hotel. Great location.
The cozy room is comfortable and my husband loves the balcony view. The pool is the highlight of the hotel after a long day hiking. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Always enjoy our stay and are planning another trip in 2021.

Room tip: Choose a balcony room.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 834bettya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

We went to a restaurant the night of the Lauberhorn and it was awful. There were only very low quality dishes: pasta with pesto without gable, canned tomato sauce, tasteless tomato mousse, industrial dessert, ice cream for the children with a taste of not fresh and all that for an exorbitant 45 francs per person. Go on your way, there are addresses where you can eat much better for less money.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank falafoll85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020

A German retailer hawks the rooms, so we booked for one night with very low expectations. And we’ve experienced a positive surprise. We were assigned larger balcony rooms in the annex. While these rooms are still tiny, they are well designed, clean and functional. The only items in need of replacement are the safes. They worked, but operation was tricky in both rooms. The keypad would sometimes only accept entry of a code after pressing the E button. Lighter duvets for warm summer nights would also be an asset.

We have enjoyed the friendly service, the excellent four course dinner, the nice spread at breakfast and the huge wellness section; all way above usual standards for a hotel of this class.

A recent poster has complained about a mandatory charge for use of bathrobes. The GM then replied that such charge is stated in the confirmation email so that everything is ok. No, that’s not ok. First of all, the charge only becomes apparent after completion of the reservation. Second, it’s common sense that such fees (like those for baby cots, parking or dogs) are optional: no use, no charge. Sure enough the bathrobe fee was on the invoice at checkout. When I enquired, the receptionist said that everyone booking low third party rates was charged this fee and that we had certainly used the bathrobes? Three family members had used their robes while I had not. Without further resistance, she removed the 10 CHF for my unused robe. While this is still a strange and poorly communicated policy, the new possibility of opting out makes it legal and acceptable. With thanks to the reviewer bringing this up and to the management for taking corrective action.

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank faranghusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews