We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
391
181
37
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
181
37
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car train station wellness centre hot tub steam room on a half board basis main course dining room ski school lauterbrunnen valley his team single room every evening jungfrau view amazing views the main street course meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at the Silberhorn many times and have always enjoyed our visit. We return for several reasons but mainly the excellent situation, close to the station and Männlichen cable car. The views down the valley from the rooms with balconies at the front are spectacular, well worth getting one of these. There is also an excellent spa and reading lounge area, perfect relaxation after a hard days skiing. The hotel has its own lively cocktail bar too. There is a generous breakfast buffet and a delicious 5 course meal every evening with choice of main course and a comprehensive wine list. We find the staff are without exception, attentive, professional and friendly.
While the Silberhorn is immaculately clean and COVID compliant, if I am to find any fault at all, it is that the decor is a little dated but nevertheless absolutely typical of charming, well run, family Swiss hotels. We’ve booked again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank mfq-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina Zinnert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your positive review. We have read them with greatest pleasure since it is always our goal to offer our guests the circumstances for an unforgettable stay in Wengen. We hope you got home safe and are already looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. In the meantime, we wish you all the best. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at countless alpine hotels across Europe and we can honestly say this is the best we have ever visited.

The staff were so friendly, professional and accommodating in these unusual times, ensuring the covid restrictions were maintained, but did not hinder our experience whatsoever.

The room was so very comfortable and to wake up with the view of the mountains, right there, on our balcony, was just perfect.

The Anoynm bar in the hotel is exactly what you would want from an in house bar, cozy, great music and an all knowing and fun bar tender.

Dinner was such a lovely surprise compared to the mountain food we often endure being vegetarian, we usually get stuck with potatoes and cheese in the alps, but the menu was super varied and even as veggies we couldn’t get bored of the changing variety of choices.

The spa is enough reason to visit this place on its own. The only fault I can find with this hotel is that when the weather isn’t perfect the spa is a bit too alluring and we became fair weather skiers!

All in all we can not recommend this place enough, if you are on the fence about a place to stay in this winter wonderland, then just book it. It’s perfect.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quintin-Clover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina Zinnert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Dear Quintin. We thank you so much for your review which definitely makes our day! We are so happy and satisfied that we could offer you the circumstances for an unforgettable stay in Wengen. It is always our goal to see our guests relaxed and happy when they get back home - so it is with an immense pleasure that we read your review. Thank you so much for your kind words that are very appreciated, especially in these uncertain times. We would definitely love to welcome you again for your next ski holidays - or shall we call them spa holiday right away? ;-) In the meantime, we wish you all the best and stay safe! Best regards from Wengen, Reto Feller (management) and Team Hotel Silberhorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Awesome experience, super service, nice rooms, efficient check-in.
We loved the wellness with jungfrau view and the massage (really professional and not comparable to the wellness massages you usually find).

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saschiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina Zinnert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear Guest, we thank you so much for your positive and overwhelming feedback. We are always happy to offer our guests an unforgettable experience and really appreciate their well-being at our hotel. We definitely hope to see you again soon at our hotel and in our beautiful village. In the meantime, we wish you all the best and stay safe! Best regards, Reto Feller (management) and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We were initially booked at its sister hotel, Hotel Wengener Hof, but were transferred to Hotel Silberhorn because Wengener Hof moved its reopening date. We loved our stay at Hotel Silberhorn. It is a minute walk to the Wengen rail station, making our trip to Jungfraujoch very accessible. We had amazing views of Jungfrau from the balcony of our 3 rooms. The outdoor whirlpool spa was amazingly clean, fresh and with an outstanding view. The dining staff was very very helpful. Food was great - we ate all our breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. The bartender at Anonym was very nice. The front desk was very helpful - even lending me a walking stick, and he kindly suggested trips for us bearing in mind we had our children with us. We would definitely come back to Hotel Silberhorn if we stay in Wengen again.

Room tip: Choose the rooms with balcony facing Jungfrau
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 20ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina Zinnert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words and your excellent review. We deeply appreciate your feed-back and are very happy that you liked your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you again at our beautiful place in Switzerland. In the meantime, we wish you all the best and stay safe. Best regards, the management of Hotel Silberhorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

A nice hotel close to the station and in the centre of Wengen. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke to me by name. The decor in my room was rather dated but it was clean and comfortable, a single room but a decent size. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection although not a wide as some hotels I have stayed at. Spa area is good with a sauna, bio sauna and steam room, two spa baths and a nice area to relax in. During the summer the bar is in the restaurant area so not ideal unless you are eating at the hotel which I did not.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBriKesgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina Zinnert, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your great review. We hope to seeing you again in not too distant future and we remain with
warmest regards
Team Hotel Silberhorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews