We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
409
69
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
69
16
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board lauterbrunnen valley train station course dinner breakfast and dinner run hotel bread every night common areas overlooking the valley steep hill swiss hospitality year after year muesli south facing cable car fondue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

This place was just "cozy" price was good, food was good, nice lounge areas etc, people easily take you / pick you up from train station (which is a perk because it isnt SUPER close, and its a hill to walk up or down, so tough with bags, skis, etc)

Would love to see what a room facing the mountains looks like! But our rooms was just fine. I might stay there again, it was very nice

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We discovered this wonderful place through a friend, and had one of our best holiday experiences so far. It's not to be underestimated how much of a difference it makes to the experience to be in a family run hotel. The staff is fabulous, friendly and helpful all around. The ambience is excellent. The "common" areas like hanging out in your own living room the rooms pleasant and well equipped. It's by far the best 3* hotel we've ever been to. The food in the restaurant is very good, and easily on par with fancier places. We had planned a 6 night stay, but almost immediately decided to extend to include new years, and it was worth every minute. The homeliness and comparatively small size of it all was also a big plus with our (smallish) kids who immediately felt at home (this goes for the village of Wengen as well). So very highly recommended for a family or couple trip to Wengen.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 883nielsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

I decided to stay in this hotel for 1 night (Sunday to Monday). I arrived in the morning and was able to leave my luggage there and went hiking. I came back at 5 pm and did the check-in.
At 7 a four-course dinner was served (available for an additional 20 chf, which is a bargain for Switzerland. Though the portions weren’t really big, it was enough, and really delicious. I was amazed at the service.
The breakfast served from 7:15 was a European buffet, with the possibility of having eggs and bacon.
The room was small, but comfortable. The only slight drawback is that all single rooms are in the north side, so not very sunny.
For this exceptional stay paid only 115 chf, reserving on the hotel site.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MarcoS684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

My family stayed at Chalet Erika for 5 nights. We were very impressed with the hotel grounds and the hotel staff. The scenery is beautiful and the hotel and Chalet are in the perfect spot.

The apartment is not modern by any means, I suppose this adds to the "rustic" charm. But, it could use some definite improvements while maintaining its rustic charm. The kitchen has no microwave and there are very few dishes. The skillets are all scratched, as are the cutting boards. We are very careful about what we cook on and did not use any of the skillets and only one semi decent cutting board. As much as it costs to stay at this property, I hope some of the money goes back into making the kitchen more usable for the self catering stays. There are newer apartments in Wengen for the same price that have completely furnished kitchens with high quality appliances and tools.

We loved Wengen and may be back; it will remain to be seen for us if the charm of the property and courteous staff sway us back or if we choose a more modern AIRBNB.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

We booked a 2 bedrooms appartment belonging to the hotel. It was a bit disappointing, not as good as the hotel where we stayed 3years ago. The appartment was not well isolated and we were woken up by the neighbors above. Beds were really hard, and the appartment decoration was very very outdated. It was clean though. One of the sink in the bathroom was out of order. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, again very disappointing. The owner likely changed. They started dinner by serving old bread that was hard like rock! When we asked the waitress if it was a mistake she said sorry this is all we have left.. We were shoked. Diner was typical cantine food. Breakfast was standard with good choice of bread this time. The staff was very nice, but not well trained for most of them. The view is wonderful. To summarize, we had a nice experience with the previous owner, but not this time and will likely not come back. With such a view it is a pity to have such a bad restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews