We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
236
94
22
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
94
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic room morning breakfast lauterbrunnen valley breakfast was excellent wonderful hotel cable car johnny view luggage village winter schilthorn train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel has very nice and cozy atmosphere. The receptionist (who is also at the restaurant) is a very nice and welcoming person. Breakfast is complete. And last but not least: the view. Its breathtaking at any time of the day. Worth the detour and stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NICOLASFRANCO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Nice hotel staff and good service. Breakfast is not fancy but good enough. Hotel lobby is also equipped with free coffee & tea service, some travelers were having dinner (or supper) with their own food (instant noodle) in the lobby. :-)

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank LiyaNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

Location is very nice and the room and bed were fine. Area is very quiet but less than 10 minutes by foot to the train.Staff was great and breakfast was excellent. Definitely will stay again. Really excellent value.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Ez2ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

We stayed with my family visiting from the US. The hotel is charming and welcoming. The breakfast and evening meals excellent. The staff was so very helpful. We loved the game room and the free sleds. We will definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Even the mountain view rooms had a great view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JimJohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

My wife and I enjoyed outstanding hospitality for an 8-day stay at this hotel this winter. Staff were warm and welcoming, and later they were quite helpful with a couple of travel problems (which we had unfortunately created ourselves).
Compact room with balcony with unbelievable view of Alps. Very healthy and hearty breakfast, buffet style. Sparkling clean throughout. 24 hour availability of good coffee in the lobby, which I certainly appreciated because I was up at unusual hours due to jet lag.

Room tip: Rooms at either end of the building have the best wrap=around view.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtr908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews