We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
USD 301
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
539
156
32
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
156
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car the free mini bar train station swimming pool the main street family holiday lovely hotel skiing holiday superb location every evening soup breakfast and dinner spectacular views oliver katia minibar village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Let’s start with the positive...the location and the pool.
I am neutral about the facility and building...average.
The bad...the reservation process went wrong (website displaying wring prices, wrongly booked room, wrong bill on departure).
The restaurant...service was really average, poorly organized and poor food

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DEFE7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Kienzler, General Manager at Sunstar Hotel Wengen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear guest
Thank you for your review and thanks for commenting on the pool and location as positive points.
Could you please contact us directly at katja.kienzler@sunstar.ch
We would like to see what exactly went wrong through the reservation process, website and wrongly booked room.
Usually this doesn't happen but maybe we can assist you in this matter.
We are looking forward to hear from you!
Best regards
Katja & Oliver Kienzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Even-throw covid circumstances, made the hotel have som restrictions - they did at really good job to make our stay pleasent. We had af great time skiing in the day and enjoying the hotel facilities in the evening.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MortenC183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Kienzler, General Manager at Sunstar Hotel Wengen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your great review.
We are glad that you due to some Covid restrictions you have fully enjoyed your stay and felt safe at our Sunstar Hotel Wengen. It was a pleasure having you and your family staying with us and we hope to welcome you again.
Best regards
Katja & Oliver
and the Sunstar Team Wengen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

It has been a magnificent stay, not only because of the application that the hotel has, but also because of its friendly staff and because of its perfect facilities for skiing. Not only offer a good service to go to the snow activity, but for their return where they wait with good services where they can relax after a cold and hard day. We have had a very good restaurant understanding by all the waiters and their managers, but especially we have had personalized attention with waiters in our language, specifically a Spanish waiter from the Canary Islands, who served us wonderfully leaving very good memories of Switzerland and from the sunstar wengen hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank turismo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Kienzler, General Manager at Sunstar Hotel Wengen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking the time and write a review.
We are very glad that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the good services of our staff.
We will forward your comments to our team and they will appreciate it very much.

Best regards from Wengen
Katja & Oliver
and the Sunstar Wengen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We visited the Jangfrau region for the 2nd time and this was the most memorable yet..! The owners and all staff was professional and friendly and was great with my kid..! Would recommend this hotel 100%

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rynardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Kienzler, General Manager at Sunstar Hotel Wengen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was lovely to have you and your family around and we are looking forward to your next visit. :-)

Thanks again & warm regards from Wengen

Katja & Oliver
and the Sunstar Wengen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

During Christmas we had a wonderfull stay at the hotel. With 3 children we stand in a family room where we had enough space and a beautiful view to the mountains at the back of the hotel. The breakfast and dinner is very good, lots of diversity and high standard dinner. Wine choices are great! The Hotel did well to all of the Covid restrictions and the perfect and friendly staff made us have a very pleasant week.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmackay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Kienzler, General Manager at Sunstar Hotel Wengen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your great review, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have your family around and we would be very happy having you again soon.
Warm regards from snowy Wengen
Katja & Oliver
and the Sunstar Wengen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews