We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
855
82
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
855
82
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool junior suite half board train station jungfrau view family run wonderful hotel nothing is too much trouble dessert buffet food is excellent course dinner every guest five courses ski holiday cable car soup owners and staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

This is a very nice and cozy hotel with wonderful staff and owners. Everything was really good. From accommodating room service extra hours to deal with Covid restrictions to helping with ski rentals, the staff will do they can to make you comfortable, and feeling special. Great choice!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LillyKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Amazing week for the New Year! Excellent hotel with a ski in and out. Personal is super professional and polite. Dining was at its best every day. Perfect ski resort with a huge variety of different and long pistes. Everything was marvellous! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202vladimirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

This excellent, family-run hotel is located a short walk from the train station, and away from the hustle of the main street. From the moment you walk in, the staff take great care to treat you as an honored guest in their home. We had a suite on the top floor, with priceless, full-on views of the Lauterbrunnen valley. We took half-board, and were really pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the 5-course dinner each night. Some reviewers have criticized the food; this is not a Michelin-starred establishment (there are none in Wengen), and that should not be the expectation. But the food was fresh, the dishes creative and delicious, and the variety was thoughtful, including for people with allergies and food preferences. I'm not sure if it was due to COVID or a general policy, but we were delighted to have the same window-side table throughout our stay, for breakfast and for dinner each day. Here again, the excellent service took center-stage.

As an example of the service: One day during our stay, the housekeeping crew inadvertently missed us. We let the front desk know the next morning, so that they could be sure to refresh our towels early in the day. They were clearly embarrassed, and by the evening, every staff member seemed to know that our room had not been cleaned the prior day. We received free drinks at dinner, and apologies from nearly everyone we encountered.

The spa is well-organized, clean and delightful, especially after a day in the snow. Be aware that this hotel does cater to families with small children. Maybe the population of small children was especially large during the week of Christmas, when we stayed. One unfortunate result was that the pool and hot tub area was largely inaccessible to adults in the late afternoon.

We can't wait to travel here again. Wengen was a great base to explore the Grindelwald-Lauterbrunnen area, but there are other nice villages. The reason to come to Wengen is to stay in this hotel - it is a destination of its own.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerchner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

The hotel was great. Rooms very nice, very kindly and personal employees, involvement of the owners, kitchen delivers great food and having and my young daughter had also a great time. A full recommandation from my side.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P6486NXjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Wow - that was a next level Christmas vacation... The village of Wengen hasn’t the tons of cars other destinations have, great access to a big ski area and is just lovely...

The hotel Beausite itself has a lot of charm - you feel that it is family owned and the employees Aurelien, Theo, Katherina and many others did a fantastic job...

Also the owners, family Leemann, were around at all times and extremly helpful. We fully recommend the Beausite and we will be back regularly without a question.

+ Location
+ Excellent service
+ 5-Course dinner for less than 50 bucks
+ Breakfast with a local touch
+ Modern rooms
+ Clean
+ and so much more

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mds999111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews