We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
640
73
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
73
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrs leemann forest view outdoor pool junior suite beau site half board breakfast and dinner dining room wonderful hotel train station nothing is too much trouble spa area overlooking the village every night family run swiss hospitality salad buffet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Received a very warm reception from everyone at the hotel. Our Junior Suite had a spectacular view of the Eiger and the Jungfrau. Would recommend the package which includes the breakfast buffet and the five course dinner , both were excellent. Wengen is a great spot for hiking or just relaxing. We did both. The front desk was very helpful and provided lots of information about the local area.

Room Tip: Mountain view is a must
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Recommended to us by two independent groups of friends. Our three night stay could not have been a better experience. Particularly noticeable at all times was the seamless efficiency of every staff member and nothing was too much trouble in order to allow guests maximum enjoyment from their stay. The reception staff and restaurant staff excelled in every respect. Also noticeable from early in the morning to late at night was the 'hands on' attention to detail from the family owner Mrs. Leemann - who for no reason was able to address me by my name on our second morning. Very impressive. Every meal was sublime and professionally presented in calm and restful surroundings. The pool and spa facilities were all experienced and the same high standards shone through. This was a very rare Hotel experience in this day and age and we look forward to returning as so many guests obviously do for many years. We should also mention the views from the Hotel and of course all the wonderful surrounding scenery and ease of accessibility by local 'alpine' transport. We cannot praise this three day stay more and would like to thank every member of staff for making this a very special event.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlJSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We returned 4 days ago from our 6th or 7th stay at Parkhotel Beau Site. It’s always difficult to leave. Once again, our visit was perfect. We had a newly refurbished junior suite facing Jungfrau with a balcony. The weather was perfect, warm days, cool nights, and cloud free views of the alps. Even Schilthorn, which is almost never visible, was clear.

We wondered if by coming so late in the season that we might find a tired staff ready to close for the fall. Not so! Everyone was warm, friendly, efficient, and eager to make our visit perfect. I must mention the food. The breakfast buffet includes everything anyone could want from an orange juicing machine (fun!) to custom made omelets to yogurts, cheeses, meats, cereals, pancakes, sausages, crispy bacon, pastries, and, of course, the amazing Swiss breads and rolls. Dinners are 5 courses with a choice of 3 entrees and are truly gourmet. One day, we had the hotel pack a picnic lunch which was so hearty and delicious we feared we’d have no appetite for dinner. However, we managed with no problem.

The Beau Site is an establishment that takes customer service very seriously. Any request is addressed with speed and efficiency. The professionalism of the staff starts at the top with the von Leemann family, longtime hoteliers. If you want a memorable, comfortable, beautiful experience, this is the place. Sitting on a balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds with the alps in the background listening to the cowbells is an experience of a lifetime. We can’t seem to stay away!

Room Tip: Room facing Jungfrau is best
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pdclono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We had an excellent stay st the hotel, the room was very comfortable and the food was consistently imaginative and if high quality

The position is good with possibility of many walks in the mountains. The views from the hotel are superb

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meander180637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

From the moment we were picked up from the train & taken to our hotel we experienced a fantastic welcome, a good introduction to the facilities which had been added to since our last stay 20 years ago. Our room was immaculate & well maintained throughout our stay. We enjoyed our 5 course meal each night, well earned from all the mountain walking, one night included a main meal buffet & another night had a starter buffet. All staff were exceedingly kind & the owner is very hands on & helpful. The Spa was also a welcome bonus. Beausite Park Hotel is in a quiet location and easily accessed & near to the mountain cable car.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back as we were out walking most of the time but if we were less active would probably go for a view sunny side
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spanutrition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews