We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday at Manor Farm”
Oberhofen Range
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oberhofen Range
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Oberhofen Range
Lounge area
Local View
Alpine Walking
Lake Steam (Thunnersee)
Bike it in the Alps
First Bahnen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday at Manor Farm”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful week with Altogold at Manor Farm, Interlaken. The park has lovely views and the Oberhofen cabin was very comfortable, with plenty of storage space. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little area where the cabins were situated, quiet and peaceful;
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcdefghj...
1 review
“Camping with family”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Good value for money. A very good experience. The only problem was we arrived 2 hours earlier than scheduled check in and there was no one to help us and we had to wait for 2 hours. Internet is also a problem. But the experience was good to do your own cooking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSNorwich
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Accommodation perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I enjoyed my two weeks stay and found the holiday accommodation perfect for our needs. The camp site is lovely with its many varied trees, beautiful lake and the ever changing view of the snow caped mountains. I look forward to staying at manor farm again in the future. My only want is that the accommodation had one double bed in master room and two narrow child beds in second room which I slept in, not very comfortable for an adult. As we were father and son holiday visitors it would have been better if there had been more appropriate bedding arrangement. Not every holiday family consists of married couple with two children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to sleep on an uncomfortable child’s bed as my son had the main bedroom.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirinan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my mom, brother and daughter. I chose Altogold because I read good reviews from trip advisor. We really had a great time there. The owner, Kelvin and Trudi were very helpful, gave us good advice for traveling in Switzerland and very friendly. The cabin is located at the good location. We walk 5 min to the bus station and took 5 min to downtown. It's on the lake with excellent view even though you won't see the view from the cabin but it's there only 5 min walk. We saved a lot of money stayed here compare to any hotel in Switzerland. There are full kitchen which is very good for us. We'd love to go back. I really recommend to chose Altogold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and kitchen
Liked least: I can't think of anything I don't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Frank...
Heeze, The Netherlands
1 review
“Holidays at manorfarm”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It is every year a great pleasure to be at Manorfarm, it is for us like being at home, a friendly atmosphere, wonderful view of the mountains and lake, friendly and helpfull managers given you all the information you need for exploring the Berner Oberland and even after all these years we still find new places to visit . Our children (11 and 14 years) have the most wonderfull time at Manorfarm, playing football, tabletennis, etc. and make every year new friends.
We are looking forward to visit Manorfarm next year again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing