We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
22
26
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
26
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local brewery walking holiday recommend staying here wilderswil train station hotel is located minute walk yogurt bread stefan rocco noise west switzerland balcony region mountains swiss
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel overlooking the mountain, staffs are superb and would like to mention a very helpful staff, her name is Stephanie.. she helped us so much during a emergency situation and was already about to leave but she stayed to make sure everything was ok. I am thankful for that. Swiss in general are very friendly , hotel is not far from a shopping mall like 5 mins away and not too far to Mürren where you can get cable car and train to the top of the mountain.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melanie8332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Wald hotel in the budget section for one week. The food was brilliant everyone enjoyed it and considering there were 26 of us that was quite an achievement. The beds were very comfortable and everywhere was clean. I would definitely recommend staying here, the location is perfect to get around lots of different places. We visited the Jungfrau, Shilthorn, Grindelwald, Trumnelbach falls, Adelboden and Interlaken it was a fantastic trip.
Thanks to Stefan, Rocco and the staff for a fabulous stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay in the hostel section of the hotel. Very welcoming manager and staff. Clean comfortable beds. Great food. Very conveniently placed for all attractions. Our 3rd stay as a unit. Will be back in 3 years. Thanks Stefan.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Safari568221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Place is clean. Some parts are renovated, some definitively not (like chairs and furniture in the "cheap" rooms.) These "cheap" rooms have shared toilets and showers. The linoleum in the common parts has been chosen to underline that this is considered "cheap" accommodation, hence it has to be also ugly to see :).. We were reminded several times that we chose the "budget" accommodation.. Still we paid 100 chf for a night.. Of course they tell you that this is Switzerland and indeed it was clean, working wifi and had a good breakfast.. but still.. I still find it a little outrageous..

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I was quite surprised by the Waldhotel. I booked my stay in Interlaken about 6 weeks before traveling, which was obviously too late. About all that was available under SF500/night was the Waldhotel. It was quaint in a bit of a run down sort of way and the staff were very friendly, however, it was really just a hostel. At a room rate of over SF200/night I was quite shocked.

The setting was pleasant and it was handy for Interlaken and the environs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews