We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean&comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

i stayed jungfrau rooms (4 - 7 beds) with balcony
so i saw beautiful view every morning.
All the rooms are clean.
The kitchen was compact but well equipped.
wifi is free. the staff is nice.
only one staff was unkind to me.
When i was in trouble(because of vending machine), i asked the staff.
He was very nervous to me so I was shocked.
but i am satisfied with this hostel.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony have beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 291 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed In one of the private bedrooms with a bathroom. It was simple and nice, they provide you with sheets, towels, and blanket with duvet. The staff helped us with choosing which mountain to ski and how to get to the top by using the bus. Great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idaho2theWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Fits a few different makerts. Ski families, singles, groups. Great facilities, amazing helpful staff and helpful every step of the way. Breakfast was included, parking included, and very spacious and clean. great little find.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank godmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great hostel with very clean toilets and room. It is about a good 15 mins walk from train station with luggage but very close and convenient as the supermarket is just ard the corner. The kitchen is well equipped and free wifi available.

The price to pay is of course higher than other hostels but I think it's worth the money if u consider the facilities provided. Great stay and will definitely recommend it to my friends. Will stay again if I come back to interlaken.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugodadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Did not expect the hotel to can with recreation amenities and i can even wash my clothings too. It is very value for money and help travellers to travel light from being able to wash dirty clothings. Staffs were very helpful and friendly too. Rooms were clean. Cooking facilities allow us to save on expensive meals.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limsoonann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
693 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,245 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
391 reviews
1.4 km away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#28 of 39 in Interlaken
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Address: Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Interlaken
Price Range: $51 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located hostel in a villa with park. Our prices include: breakfast, lockers, self-catering kitchen, free w-lan, free use of public swimming pools, free use of local busses, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing