We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
28
52
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
52
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cook your own the bus yogurt bread nice hotel boiled eggs per night swiss hotel private balcony breakfast buffet receptionist alps switzerland ski cleanliness apartment interlaken
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We went to the Hotel for the skiing weekend. Localization of the Hotel is very good, right in the city center. Great if you want to ski in the First area, a 10 min bus ride required to reach the Grindelwald Grund gondola station.
Hotel is clean, rooms are nice. Very expensive for 3 star hotel, but I guess it's normal price for Switzerland in a season.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Krzysztof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel with a charm, with a really nice service, close to all commodities (supermarket and restaurants) close to the ski lift, close to the bus stop. Parking available for guests, rooms clean.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank agnes767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We called here for a evening meal and the food was very good The Fondue was very tasty although the Lady running the restaurant seemed to think i needed a lesson on how to eat Fondue we did laugh as she snatched the Fondue fork of me and stabbed the bread then whisked it around the cheese which is what i was doing.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilkosteph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bleuer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Besten Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
Es freut uns das Sie sich die Mühe genommen habt.
Mit freude haben wir festgestellt, das wir Ihren Ansprüchen
gerecht wurden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a very nice hotel, located in the center of town, on the main road. Overall, Grindelwald is a gem, and this small hotel is great. My room had a wonderful balcony with outstanding views of the mountains and the town. It was clean and quaint, decorated in Swiss country style. Breakfast was delicious and varied. The hotel gave us a complementary bus pass (the bus stop is 50 ft from the hotel) that we used to get back to the railroad station. Since it is a small facility, they don't offer many additional services, but the staff spoke English and gave us very good directions, sightseeing tips, and restaurant suggestions.

Room Tip: The hotel is ocated next to the COOP food store
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Endodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I found this sortbof Homly stay. Breakfast was okay. Service was below Swiss average. Only two rooms on top floor have good view, all other room surrounding with other hotels. However hotel is quite near from railway station.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Saurabh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews