We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
51
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egyptian menu comfortable rooms train station cheese amenities luxury balcony warmth furniture switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Cosy Boutique Hotel in the center of Gstaad, great location, comfortable rooms. The owner & staff are absolutely friendly, caring and flexible. We loved our breakfast and specially the Egyptian menu. We would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I had such a wonderful time visiting Gstaad for my first time and loved staying at the Christiania Hotel. My room was perfect, very clean, and well kept, all the amenities you could need. The food was great, I was very impressed, and the comfort of the hotel living room area was perfect. Most of all, the staff was so kind, generous, and there for anything you could possibly need. Everyone was so welcoming, I felt like part of the family when I left. The location is also perfect, right in the center of town, so easy to walk anywhere. I can't wait to go back and look forward to seeing everyone there again. Thank you, Eileen

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champagnes-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Rooms spacious, generous welcome, we loved the fireplace in the lobby, why are fireplaces missing in Gstaad? They are costly or hoteliers need more space for more rooms? The family warmth and all the touches of a life spent in hospitality exist all over the place. Romantic, very swiss and at the same time oriental, ask the owners for its history. Look deeply into the paintings and photos. They have devoted their lives in to this place, thanks to their devotion, the place has a heart. Family run, great hospitality, cozy atmosphere, all made at home feeling is there. They love being for you there and yoou feel it. Thank you, the entire team.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ecealton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We treated ourselves to a night at the Christiania last week. It was fantastic.

The owner himself welcomed us to the hotel (despite the fact the hotel has a receptionist on call 24/7) and it felt like stepping into our home. Our room was delightful with excellent views over the Promenade. We even got to see an ice hockey match from our balcony!

Breakfast was first rate and included in the room price.

Really lovely, wonderful and highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Having stayed at the Christiania over 25 times, the service and quality continues to be of a very high standard. The owners are always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The service from all members of staff is exceptional.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suefQ8060XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle57, Owner at Christiania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much suef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews