We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
84
38
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
38
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel superior double room cozy hotel stayed two nights top floor cheese fondue breakfast was excellent included in the room rate swiss hospitality old world charm nadia widmer hiking mountains switzerland village balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stopped her for dinner.

The place has a traditional rustic Swiss feel and the menu reflects Swiss cuisine.

The waiting staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent, well prepared and tasty.

Wine options were OK if a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Didn‘t planed to come to Gstaad, but here i was & everybody told me about Posthotel Rössli! Very nice waitress, in a very nice (special made for our tourists) place. Can recommend this very nice Hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Posthotel Roessli not only dates back to a time years ago but also has amazing old world charm attached to it
The hotel has a charm of its own
Staff is extremely polite and courteous
The best is that in Europe you don’t find too many places where people help you carry your luggage upstairs but here they do
The restaurant downstairs is quite traditionally Swiss but we still managed to have a good meal here as per our taste buds
The room was very clean and comfortable with an attic area for the children s beds which was very delightful for the kids
My room was on the 3rd floor with a balcony with a lovely view
Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting gstaad

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 908anujam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed in Gstaad many times although this was my first stay with the Posthotel Rössli and I will definitely be back. The welcome, friendliness and service of all the staff were outstanding. This included making sure I had a window seat with alpine views at both dinner and breakfast. As a solo traveler those seats are often reserved for couples and groups but here I felt like a 5 Star guest. My superior double room was excellent and had a living area and a fantastic terrace with mountain views. Breakfast was great, the coffee was good and the staff were more than happy to fill up my tea flask for the day of hiking that awaited me.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Donnaprana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

This family run hotel is just like coming into a family home. Strongly recommended if you are looking for a good bed, clean nice bathroom and a central location. They have a good restaurant for lunch and dinner too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews