We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant time and a very accommodating staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This was my second time at this hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Gstaad. The rooms are clean and the hotel is walking distance from the promenade and the train station. We had to catch an early morning train to Paris and had to leave at 5.30 in the morning. Not only were we served breakfast at 5 but we were also dropped to the train station at such early hours! Thank you so much for that. Really appreciate it! The only drawback to this hotel is that we didn't find any vegetarian variety in the restaurant, but since there were plenty of restaurants nearby, we were not inconvenienced! Recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chandnis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. Thank you very much for your really nice words and your recommendation.

We would be delighted to welcome you again and remain with best regards

Your Huber family and the whole Gstaaderhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have stayed at the Gstaaderhof over many years and this family run hotel is consistently top notch, clean, comfortable, professionally run with responsive front desk staff and now an outstanding restaurant. On site parking (for a fee) is a big plus as is game room for children. Location near heart of Gstaad is excellent and is convenient for walks long the Sarine river and for concerts and sporting events in town. Better than ever.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from street if you want a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js485squid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guest,

we thank you so much for your very positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to read that aprecciated especially our clean rooms, our friendly and helpful staff and our restaurant Müli.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with best regards from Gstaad

Your Huber family and the whole Gstaaderhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful boutique hotel!
Superb staff! Ultimate hospitality!
Excellent breakfast! We had 2 rooms and were totally impressed with this 1 night stay.We toured 3 countries in Europe and found this hotel to be amongst the top because of the personal care the staff took !!
I will highly recommend this hotel as this a a very good property :-
Checkin very efficient
Reception staff very helpful and polite
Rooms very modern and beautifully laid out.
Breakfast plenty and tasty.
Service and food in restaurant A class!!
If I return to Gstaad I will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MKAJARIA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Inhaber at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your recent stay in our Hotel Gstaaderhof. We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us. Thank you for your really nice words regarding our rooms, our friendly staff and the breakfast. It is a great motivation to read your compliments and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again. It would be a pleasure for us!

Best regards from Gstaad.
Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this Hotel yesterday, intending to be here for 2 nights. However, in around 3 hours of being here, we decided to check-out a day earlier.

The hotel refused to give us any refund for the second night, even though their written Cancellation Policy clearly states that for any cancellation or modification done later, only the first night will be charged.

Also, no air-conditioning in the room... kids could not sleep, as it was too hot.

No kettle in the room, apparently because it's a fire hazard. Wonder how other hotels the world over have this!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kailash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Inhaber at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest,

we are referring to your stay at our Hotel Gstaaderhof and your feedback which you posted.
The day when you arrived at the hotel, unfortunately it was raining the whole day and the weather forecast was not so good even for the next day, so you were afraid you could not do so much here in Gstaad during your stay, you mentioned to our receptionist. Because of that reason you informed us that you intended to leave the next day already. We explained the cancellation fees to you and want to state again that we absolutely obeyed our terms and conditions.
As we understood that you would stay in that case but you were concerned because of the weather and it is very important for us that our guests have a good time here in Gstaad, we recommended you several activities for the next day which you could do even if it would rain.

We also would like to explain that we do not have air condition in our rooms mainly because of ecological reasons. We are located in the Bernese Oberland in the swiss mountains. Only in summer we have really hot days but still in the night it always cools down. As the region is very quiet, people can leave the windows open at night which is very pleasant. We are sorry to hear that your children could not sleep well though.
Furthermore it is correct that we do not have kettles in the rooms, but our guests can always order hot water to the room or get it in the restaurant/bar.
Upon check out our receptionist asked you if you enjoyed your stay. You liked it and enjoyed the activity that we recommended, she told us. We are very sorry to read now that you were obviously not satisfied at all.

Best regards from Gstaad

Huber family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My family loves this hotel, we stay at this hotel every time we come to Gstaad!!
I love the location, staff, food and the installations.
The hotel has a free shuttle bus to the ski school for the children and the free village bus stop also opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanze_Huber, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your stay at our Hotel Gstaaderhof this winter. We are delighted to hear that you loved our really central location, the good food and especially our really friendly staff. Thank you again for your really nice words and also for your loyalty. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Best regards from Gstaad
Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
175 reviews
2.8 km away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
187 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#13 of 21 in Gstaad
27 reviews
0.6 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
425 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
#10 of 21 in Gstaad
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: Lauenenstrasse 19, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
#7 Family Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range: $275 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Gstaad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing