We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
185
76
35
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
76
35
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel la vue kids spa calamari appetizer steigenberger hotel complimentary activities glass of prosecco stunning scenery gaming room wonderful design in house restaurant beautiful lobby pool room new design warm atmosphere no air conditioning living room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

The view was wonderful.

But:
One: The hotel may be called "Huus Gstaad", but it is even outside Saanen.
Secondly: Visually, also on the website, one presents oneself as a "design hotel".
That may be true, but I think "design hotel for hipster parents" is more appropriate.

If you imagine a quiet weekend for two without children, then this is certainly not the right place.

Room:
Beautiful and practical, with pretty details. Bed very comfortable, except for pillows. Practical, beautiful bathroom.

Service/Reception:
Friendly and attentive. Strange, however, if a Swiss in Switzerland can only order in English...

Restaurant:
Hm. I am not outside the industry. But it's a mystery to me what the kitchen has been thinking about with the current menu. It has long since happened to me that I left a restaurant without ordering. But it could also be that, as a Swiss, I don't belong to the classic clientele here and that's why I can't do anything with the menu.

Spa:
small. Ok. Swimming pool full of children. View from sauna great!

Breakfast:
For me breakfast buffet of this kind (and especially in Switzerland) are totally out. But also here: I'm probably not the right clientele.

Conclusion:
not the right thing for me, but hipster parents (children's club available) definitely feel at home here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lovetoenjoylive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Where is the manager ??? No manager in the bar / restaurant areas. Result : very uneven quality of service, sometimes poor. Otherwise all the rest is very good, I would rate 5/5 after improvements of this point.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank 789xavierj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated on a hillside with beautiful views of the mountains. We saw gorgeous sunsets. The decor is fresh, modern and appealing. The service was excellent and the staff is focused on the guests in a friendly and helpful way. Food was tasty.
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and recommend it very highly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anbakhru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Upon arrival the lobby is Chic and Cozy open plan. Great place for families and lots of free activities when booked ahead of time.
I would only recommend the breakfast since the restaurant has basic pasta or light fish to choose from. The staff is seasonal so therefore most of them only speak english spanish or italian with the exception of the reception which the staff is from Germany.
The rooms are excellent no matter which side you face and extremely clean. One note is that their mattress although the famous brand is Hasten were quite hard.
The pool and spa and pool has not been renovated from the previous hotel, but a great place for the kids to enjoy.
Parking is free and only 5 min ride into town.
Friendly staff, but could use an upgrade. ;-)

Room tip: Visit hotel off season. Usually closes end of October.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

An birthday invitation and the baptism of a close friend's daughter brought me for the first time to Gstaad. Arriving from Hong Kong, staying couple of day in Liechtenstein and then taking a breathtaking drive up to the Swiss mountains has been a special experience itself. Escaping from the skyscrapers in Hong Kong and then arriving a wonderful, modern design hotel - the last thing I was expecting from this hotel. The dinner in the restaurant was amazing, the service very professional, the bar is an experience itself - try it and you will love it. And the SPA and pool area is a pure relaxing environment. The modern designed rooms, kept in classic Swiss chalet style are comfortable and romantic. A small balcony is part of the room! The view cannot be described in words - just stunning! Thank you very much for such an experience, dear HUUS Gstaad team.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasR6092, Guest Relations Manager at HUUS Hotel Gstaad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Dani M
Wow – what a comment !
We give with all our employees everyday our best, that everybody can have the same experience of a stay at the HUUS Gstaad Hotel as you have it. Thank you for staying at the HUUS Gstaad Hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you for another time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews