We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
42
14
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
14
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I spent one night there, business purpose. The hotel is nicely decorated with a fresh style and the restaurant is fantastic. Well served, nicely presented, perfectly cooked and fresh ingredients. Last but not the least they brew their beers.
Please stop there and try their beers and food.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank BenFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baederwirt, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bad Kyburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear BenFR

Very happy to know that you were satiisfied with all our services.
We thank you for sharing this excellent review with other travellers.

Your compliments will be passed on to alll members of our team. It motivates us to work even harder in order to make our guests happy every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to Bad Kyburg
and the "Buechibärger Brewery".

Best regards,

Markus Krell, Host and all staff members of Bad Kyburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The best India Pale Ale (IPA) beer I have ever tried.
"kaltgestopft mit Hopfen". Please do not change this recipe :)
They have also very good pretzels. The service was also OK.
I will come back again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sukhoi-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador69, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bad Kyburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Sukhoi-22
Very glad to hear that you appreciate our IPA.....Don't worry the recipe is Top secret and will not be changed.
We have passed on your compliments to all the staff involved and look forward to have very soon again as our guest. Happy holidays and merry Christmas to you and your loved ones.
Best regards
Markus Krell
Host / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The room are very nice. Every room has a special style (see picture). There is no TV in the room, but you receive a tablet for the stay. Tablet has more 100 TV channels. Wifi is good. Food in the restaurant is good. There is a big and free parking lot in the ack.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank DanBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baederwirt, Geschäftsführer at Boutique Hotel Bad Kyburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear DanBern
Thank you for sharing your experience at Bad Kyburg with other travelers. Your comments have been highly appreciated by the whole team. We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay at Bad Kyburg. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best,
Markus Krell, Owner and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Despite all the enthusiasm expressed in other reviews, there was lack in comfort and performance to my interpretation. I would not stay again in Hotel Bad Kyburg.
The hotel is a beautifully renovated country Inn with newly refurbished rooms. They are clean and furnished in modern design, which is not identical with comfort. The bedding is comfortable and that’s’ it. A wardrobe is missing, instead is a iron bar with three hangers. A free-standing mirror and a pink chair are part of the sparse furniture. . Instead of a TV set there is an iPad and as a substitute for a table a foldable iPad stand.
A wooden boat is placed on the coloured dresser, so no place was left to put anything on it. The bathroom is clean and bright. Internet worked perfectly. The rooms have no air conditioning which could be annoying in summer. Sleeping with the window open is only an option for those with a deep sleep as a busy road goes right in front of the hotel.
The breakfast is included. It was an extended continental breakfast with cheese and cold cuts. The selection is good. The evening meal was tasty, however the prices are salted. The venison stew was going for something over CHF 30.-. However, paying for a common grilled sausage CHF 23.50 is on the borderline even in high priced Switzerland. In the same context goes that CHF 2.50 is charged for half a litre of tap water, this even hotel guests.
I personally do not need extravagance and appreciate hotels that offer a conventional comfort; and in the restaurant an affordable price/performance ratio which is part of well being and statisfaction.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baederwirt, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bad Kyburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews