We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return trip and just as lovely as the last time.”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Students learning French
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Students learning French
Downstairs Double & Travel cot available.
New renovation downstairs bedroom ( single)
Large family size washing machine.
Viefacile Surf Shack  selection Pool toys. Changing Room and wetsuits.
Heated outdoor Private Swimming Pool.
Swimming pool security fence , gated with your own key.
Paddling pool shell available to use for the toddlers.
Plenty of space and hard standing in the garage for your Motorcycles.
Selection of Adult & Children's bikes available for hire
SAMAX 360 ° Rotary Trailer Convertible Bike or Jogger 1 or 2 Children. For Hire
Games room Pool, darts , board games ect. Outdoor Games Badminton, Cricket set, Volley Ball.
New games room with pool,darts, selection of outdoor games. Free WiFi and Bluetooth audio player
Games room at night.
Melanie in the Studio
Songwriting in the Studio
Take the Cycle Routes they are safe away from the roads.
Hannah & Sharon at the  Velorail
Karting at Lessay, age restriction applies.
Mont Cast 10 min drive from here  is great for Walks, Cycling, Wildlife,Fishing, have a picnic.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsbott
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Return trip and just as lovely as the last time.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was like coming home. Joanne, Sharon and Hannah made us feel welcomed. The gite had been refurbished and made much more inviting. There were more activities to keep the kids entertained. They rarely came inside the house. Such a safe place for them to run free.
We would love to visit again, as Joanne and Sharon are planning new exciting plans that we can't wait to see. See you in a couple of years.......we are doing Jamaica next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Nice pleasant family stayed in our Gite . Lovely to see all the family taking part in the garden activities. The Gite was left in an immaculate condition on departure and we welcome you to book with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WALSALL UK
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay in our Gite and listening to the children playing in the garden and swimming in the pool. Family time is precious and seeing you all playing team games in the garden even if Oreo did want to join you. Your always welcome here at Viefacile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bazzfox
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need....”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Deciding we would take my sister and her 1 yr old toddler on baby's first holiday was pretty stressful. However Joanne couldn't have been more helpful, negating any stress. The gite had everything we needed and more. Cotbed was set up, with highchair and stairgate all set to go: Making it so much easier to settle in instantly with the little one.
Weather was up and down, but that didn't affect our holiday. Everything was provided, including stuff we hadn't thought of! We had no need to take a box of toddler toys as there was more than ample provided, certainly making her holiday!
Would definitely stay again, prefect gite and hosts - Great first holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities for little ones
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Gite is perfectly situated to visit all the WW11 memorial museums as well as all the landing beaches for D Day in the surrounding area. La Hayes De Puit is the nearest town and its market is on a Wednesday its really large and well worth a visit. It's only 10 minutes away on in the morning the town centre is closed so park at the sports centre on the right just before you enter the town. Local produce including cheese cider and terrines on offer although similarly priced to the intermarche. We also visited hill 22 which is 5 minutes drive away with a small fishing lake that's free. So remember to take your pole we went twice the kids caught fish every time. There is also a little cafe that opens in the afternoon.

Joanne and Sharon are full of information to assist your stay. Just ask. The blue parking ticket they share with you allows you to park in blue bays for 2 hours remember to display it, we used it loads.

Unfortunately the weather was not kind on our visit in mid August and we spent some time indoors. Although saying this it's the best thunderstorm I've seen for years.

The pool area and kids play area is great and the games room a working progress is a great addition which helped keep our bored kids happy when we were stuck indoors. Outside there is a very large garden with football net, volley ball net, trampoline, swing rope, swings all and a very nice swimming pool with lots of inflatables to choose from.

The Gite is furnished in the style of old French furniture which is charming although in our bedroom upstairs we were really taken back to 18th century France as there was no draws and the half sized wardrobe was not wide enough to hang clothes in. Very rustic but charming. The chair was used a lot to drape dresses and trousers over.

The outdoor BBQ area was nice with picnic table and additional chairs included. All bedding is included just bring your own towels. There is a washing machine, iron, ironing board and Hoover all in the Gite for your use. Home from home. Sky free view TV upstairs and downstairs.
The Gite has two double bedrooms one with a single bed as well and one twin bed room. 2 bathrooms with power showers were an added bonus. Joanne did say there was a sofa bed as well so you could sleep 10 if it was just for a couple of nights.
We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing