We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need....”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Students learning French
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Students learning French
Downstairs Double & Travel cot available.
New renovation downstairs bedroom ( single)
Large family size washing machine.
Viefacile Surf Shack  selection Pool toys. Changing Room and wetsuits.
Heated outdoor Private Swimming Pool.
Swimming pool security fence , gated with your own key.
Paddling pool shell available to use for the toddlers.
Plenty of space and hard standing in the garage for your Motorcycles.
Selection of Adult & Children's bikes available for hire
SAMAX 360 ° Rotary Trailer Convertible Bike or Jogger 1 or 2 Children. For Hire
Games room Pool, darts , board games ect. Outdoor Games Badminton, Cricket set, Volley Ball.
New games room with pool,darts, selection of outdoor games. Free WiFi and Bluetooth audio player
Games room at night.
Melanie in the Studio
Songwriting in the Studio
Take the Cycle Routes they are safe away from the roads.
Hannah & Sharon at the  Velorail
Karting at Lessay, age restriction applies.
Mont Cast 10 min drive from here  is great for Walks, Cycling, Wildlife,Fishing, have a picnic.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bazzfox
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need....”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Deciding we would take my sister and her 1 yr old toddler on baby's first holiday was pretty stressful. However Joanne couldn't have been more helpful, negating any stress. The gite had everything we needed and more. Cotbed was set up, with highchair and stairgate all set to go: Making it so much easier to settle in instantly with the little one.
Weather was up and down, but that didn't affect our holiday. Everything was provided, including stuff we hadn't thought of! We had no need to take a box of toddler toys as there was more than ample provided, certainly making her holiday!
Would definitely stay again, prefect gite and hosts - Great first holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities for little ones
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Gite is perfectly situated to visit all the WW11 memorial museums as well as all the landing beaches for D Day in the surrounding area. La Hayes De Puit is the nearest town and its market is on a Wednesday its really large and well worth a visit. It's only 10 minutes away on in the morning the town centre is closed so park at the sports centre on the right just before you enter the town. Local produce including cheese cider and terrines on offer although similarly priced to the intermarche. We also visited hill 22 which is 5 minutes drive away with a small fishing lake that's free. So remember to take your pole we went twice the kids caught fish every time. There is also a little cafe that opens in the afternoon.

Joanne and Sharon are full of information to assist your stay. Just ask. The blue parking ticket they share with you allows you to park in blue bays for 2 hours remember to display it, we used it loads.

Unfortunately the weather was not kind on our visit in mid August and we spent some time indoors. Although saying this it's the best thunderstorm I've seen for years.

The pool area and kids play area is great and the games room a working progress is a great addition which helped keep our bored kids happy when we were stuck indoors. Outside there is a very large garden with football net, volley ball net, trampoline, swing rope, swings all and a very nice swimming pool with lots of inflatables to choose from.

The Gite is furnished in the style of old French furniture which is charming although in our bedroom upstairs we were really taken back to 18th century France as there was no draws and the half sized wardrobe was not wide enough to hang clothes in. Very rustic but charming. The chair was used a lot to drape dresses and trousers over.

The outdoor BBQ area was nice with picnic table and additional chairs included. All bedding is included just bring your own towels. There is a washing machine, iron, ironing board and Hoover all in the Gite for your use. Home from home. Sky free view TV upstairs and downstairs.
The Gite has two double bedrooms one with a single bed as well and one twin bed room. 2 bathrooms with power showers were an added bonus. Joanne did say there was a sofa bed as well so you could sleep 10 if it was just for a couple of nights.
We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CB2014201...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A week in Normandy”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a great week staying in Viefacile. Delayed going into Dover enroute so were shattered when we arrived to be met by a very welcoming Joanne and Sharon. Joanne showed us round the spacious Gite which is over 2 floors. There is nothing we needed when we were there, the Gite was clean and tidy. We did have some rain whilst there but did the indoor sightseeing when the weather as rotten. We went to Bayeux to see the tapestry on a particular wet day. Did all the D Day tours but by ourselves as Hubby has lots of knowledge on the history of the area. The Gite is well placed for St Mere Eglise, Point Du Hoc, and the D Day beaches. Joanne was able to help us with local information about markets etc and the best places to park! The swimming pool was great for the children when the weather improved (and it did) Joanne went and bought more pool toys for the children (there was plenty already) The games room was also a good place for the children in the evening for a game of darts or pool (thanks Hannah). Nothing was too much trouble. So thank you Joanne, Sharon and Hannah and we hope to see you all soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenewlyw...
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting and Home from home with Very friendly owners”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and had an amazing time, Joanne and Sharon were amazing hosts, so friendly and we had some great convos round the pool, Jo and Sharon were always around to advise on the best places to visit and knew the temperatures and best parking spots around, The gite was wonderful, everything was available and when we stressed there wasnt a toaster Sharon immediately went out and purchased one for us which we thought was a lovely thing to do given we had an elderly person in our group who loves his toast on a morning, She also provided us with more bath mats etc. The pool had plenty of inflatables and even had wet suits for the kiddies, I struggled with the steps of the pool due to my disability so Sharon and Jo put out a free standing shower so I could cool down which was another welcoming kind gesture. On the final evening Jo took my daughter , her husband and my niece to see local beauty spot and they had a wonderful time learning the history of the area. We will be booking again in the future for sure. Thanks to Joanne, Sharon and Hannah, three of the nicest people we have had the pleasure of meeting. Next time we will come armed with Devonshire clotted cream!! (Joanne will know what we mean) :-) We look forward to seeing you again. This place cannot come more highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Barbecue, Pool and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: pool was difficult for someone with mobility problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda F
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb family holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our party consisted of four adults and one little boy nearly two years old. We had chosen this Gite as it offered privacy to both families. We discovered that the downstairs living room wasn't used as we congregated in the upstairs living/dining/kitchen area. The barbeque area was lovely and well used during our time there. At night it was lit by coloured lights. We particularly loved the pool as it was heated by solar energy and a much needed relief from the temperatures during the day. Joanne and Sharon have ensured that families are well catered for. A shed full of toys, a games room and trampoline meant that no one was bored.Our grandson could make use of the large grassy area and was safe inside the Gite. One part of our holiday that we must advertise is the Professional Recording Studio on site. For those who have dreamed of making their own recordings, this is a 'state of the art' studio. Joanne is a highly skilled music producer who can help you create great music.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing