We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Students learning French
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
3 bedroom Holiday Gite sleeps up to 7 bring along friends & family
Students learning French
Downstairs Double & Travel cot available.
New renovation downstairs bedroom ( single)
Large family size washing machine.
Viefacile Surf Shack  selection Pool toys. Changing Room and wetsuits.
Heated outdoor Private Swimming Pool.
Swimming pool security fence , gated with your own key.
Paddling pool shell available to use for the toddlers.
Plenty of space and hard standing in the garage for your Motorcycles.
Selection of Adult & Children's bikes available for hire
SAMAX 360 ° Rotary Trailer Convertible Bike or Jogger 1 or 2 Children. For Hire
Games room Pool, darts , board games ect. Outdoor Games Badminton, Cricket set, Volley Ball.
New games room with pool,darts, selection of outdoor games. Free WiFi and Bluetooth audio player
Games room at night.
Melanie in the Studio
Songwriting in the Studio
Take the Cycle Routes they are safe away from the roads.
Hannah & Sharon at the  Velorail
Karting at Lessay, age restriction applies.
Mont Cast 10 min drive from here  is great for Walks, Cycling, Wildlife,Fishing, have a picnic.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne P
Freckleton, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second visit and Joanne, Sharon and Hannah greeted us like long lost friends. We immediately feel at home here. The Gite is always spotless and if there are any problems Joanne is there to sort it out. Jo's knowledge of the area is also very useful with brilliant tips on where to go and what to see.
We love it here and will definitely come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to list but really loved the games room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: leaving after 1 week
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SylvainLe...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“A pleasant place with friendly people and a rustic comfort”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The environnements are great. I was with two friends and it was nice that we could use the house as two appartments (even if I had to shower in their place). The little garden is very pleasant and the owners very friendly. Wi-fi is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly contact; the garden is wonderful for the children
Liked least: not everything is very practical
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
Freckleton, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love the location, the hosts and the Gite”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We do know this area of France quite well as we have family living there and the location for us is ideal. We were also lucky with the weather which does help although there is always plenty to do and see even when the weather isn't good. When we booked we didn't realise that the 'D Day' celebrations would be on until we received an email from the owner, Joanne, informing us that we would miss the best part of the celebrations if we left on the day we had planned and suggested we extend the holiday by one day if possible. We did this and were really glad we did, it was fantastic.
A friend of ours accompanied us and he had never visited France, or any other country before and he loved it so much he wants to live there! Joanne, Sharon and Hannah made us feel very welcome and offered a lot of good advice. Even though we have visited the area several times we still managed to find places we hadn't seen.
The Gite was very much like a home from home, we had plenty of room for the three of us and enjoyed many barbeques during our stay. We liked it so much we have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing