We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cheese Fondue”

Restaurant Fritschi
Ranked #118 of 507 Restaurants in Lucerne
Price range: AU$20 - AU$100
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Fritschi since 1602 Located in the heart of the beautiful old town of Lucerne, awaits you a unique place. The simple, rustic character of the historic Fasnacht building offers a lot of ambience, takes you back to bygone times and conveys an impressive spatial experience with wall paintings. Stübli fascinates by its very special ambience. Whether you dine in the dignified atmosphere of the historic premises or - in the warmer months of the year - on the magnificent terrace, your visit with us will be an experience.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had dinner here twice - cheese fondue both times because it was so good. And of course had a glass of local wine with it. When in Switzerland .....

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank KellyKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

Not a bad place, Nice atmosphere while we were there. Inside is very nice. Plenty to choose on the menu. We ended up with the fondue which was very pleasant.

Mid range cost.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N2307QQstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2016

On our last night in Lucerne, we were a little tired and didn't feel like putting much effort into finding a spot for dinner. We stumbled across Fritschi and were surprised to get a table quickly. I went with the schnitzel per the waiter's recommendation and my husband and I shared some fondue. While we had read really bad reviews of the place, we had quite the opposite experience, where not only the food was great, but the staff was very friendly and chatty with us. I recommend it based on my experience since they went above and beyond to take care of our table.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We got the bratwurst and meat soup. It was awesome. The service was fine but they kept moving tables around which was weird. Affordable for Swiss standards and the food was excellent!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Stefani001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We sat outside as inside was full. Service and food was ok. We ordered just the cheese fondue and salad. Tablecloth was not clean as other review mentioned.

Everything is average.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Fritschi also viewed

 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Restaurant Fritschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.