We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Fantastic Restaurant”

Burgerstube im Hotel Wilden Mann
Ranked #19 of 445 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 27 - USD 54
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Wilden Mann Stube (parlour) in Luzern, which has been awarded 14 points in the prestigious Gault-Millau Swiss guide, offers and elegant room for a festive dinner. With great attention to detail, head chef, Tobias Kofmel, produces creative cuisine steeped in tradition, inspired by whatever is on offer at the local market. However, he also has great ability at using his knowledge of international cuisine to great creative effect, producing his own contemporary combinations. On the menu, you will find interesting options such as tomato, herb and olive pralines accompanied by a rocket salad with Puschlaver dry-cured ham, beef fillet Stroganoff prepared at the table, or chocolate sour cream slices with a kumquat compote (stewed citrus fruit). There are always numerous options for vegetarians available on the menu. Restaurant manager, Viktor Spath, serves a great choice of outstanding wine from all over the world to accompany your meal. For those of you who wish to enjoy the culinary experience with a cigar or cigarette, it is possible to relax in either the smoker's lounge, or the smokers��� restaurant Burgerstube (Burger parlour). As a particular highlight at the Wilder Mann Stube (parlour), there are numerous events to take part in, such as the murder mystery dinners. Under the motto: a Lucullan meal for the palate, and witty criminal case to solve for the mind. A crime to solve alongside an outstanding 3 course set menu, all part of the service from the staff. All this, just to get the taste buds going.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

From booking to service and meal this has to be one of the most helpful quality restaurants I have been to. We were 10 people with 2 small children, 2 vegans and a gluten free person!
When booking the staff were incredibly helpful in catering for all the needs. When we arrived the staff were friendly and efficient. Service was prompt and the food was exquisite . Their 2 soups ( rhubarb and carrot with maple syrup pancake and asparagus with asparagus tempura) were delicious and really original. The vegan starter of a ratatouille were tasty and imaginative. The main courses were all really well made and well presented and really tasty. Try the veal Lucerne style , but they were all excellent. A great extensive wine list and a nice terrace upstairs for that after dinner cigar. The decor was beautiful and old fashioned traditional Swiss. If you are visiting Lucerne this is a must

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank AT190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Serves up classic Swiss cuisine with a modern take. Superb dishes that tasted so good, we wanted to eat there every night. Best food we had in the country & is highly recommended for all visiting Lucerne. The ambiance is just so cozy and cool as it looks like you're back in an old tavern in the 1600's.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samantha8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Loved the local traditional food, the ambience and the staff to go with our experience. It was an experience we will never forget.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank anritaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The menu and wine list was rather limited but each item was prepared with care and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The deco of the restaurant was very quaint and reflected an old tavern look.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank linlaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr_s_C188064, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Burgerstube im Hotel Wilden Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Linda
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Burgerstube.
You are right, the deco reflect an old tavern look and it is original! Last year we celebrate our 500 years anniversary.
And the history of the Wilden Mann started in the Burgerstube!
Look forward having you soon with us again.
Your Wilden Mann Luzern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Group of four, we decided to take a main dish. We waited about 40 minutes to have it.
In the meantime they served a little appetizer - trout filet - no other chance if you do not like fish. I consider that not acceptable.
Summing up: good food, but not worth the price. Would not come back again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank euromanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr_s_C188064, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Burgerstube im Hotel Wilden Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Euromanit
Thank you for your review.
We do apologize for the delay during your dinner. Is not our standard.
As you for sure noticed, the little appetizer was for free and be assured that if you said you don’t like fish it would be changed for you.
We really look forward having you soon with us again to show you, that we do it better than you have experienced.
Your Wilden Mann Luzern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgerstube im Hotel Wilden Mann also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Burgerstube im Hotel Wilden Mann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing