We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
45
81
63
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
81
63
24
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. My room overlooked a plaza , which while charming could be noisy, although my 4th floor room was fairly quiet with the windows closed.

Check in/ out at a different hotel abt a block away - cab driver from train station was aware and took me to the right place.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank hmuchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel is located right in the old town's heart. However, there are some problems.
The room (Lotus, 4th floor) is comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and provisioned with amenities (including a capsule coffee machine).
However, check-in was misleading: it takes place in a different location (Hotel Krone), and the indicative map on the entrance door is not clear. Another issue was the noise made by the neighboring church bell. It rings every half an hour, non-stop. If you have a light sleep, you should not book this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel in the center of old town Lurcene. Best buffet breakfast we have had at hotel

Styling imitates renaissance. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the Lurcene area. Only con was the pillows are like mash mellows but the seems to be the standard in Europe.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We were on the top floor in the Egyptian room and loved it. They obviously choose the decor due to the slanting ceiling. We loved location it was so close to the bridges, shopping, and the view from our windows into the courtyard was spectacular. We were there when it was cooler, and our room was quite warm, we had to have the windows open to cool it down for sleeping. Staff was friendly, the cost was reasonable, plus it included breakfast which was a typical European continental style. All in all, definitely a place I would stay again.

Room tip: Room not facing the courtyard may have less noise from the clock
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 444deborahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

At just a few minutes walk from the main railway station, the Hotel Magic is in a fantastic location with the old town of Luzern on your doorstep.

A majority of the themed rooms overlook the Kornmarkt, a bustling little square that leads directly down some steps towards the river and the town's famous Kapellbrucke bridge.

The Hotel Magic is more a collection of rooms rather than a hotel - as check-in and breakfast is all dealt with at the nearby Hotel Krone (take the little alley shortcut between the two, it's about a minute's walk).

It's a quirky little find with around a dozen rooms and suites leading off a central stairwell. The rooms are themed - best look at their website for full details. Our group had the Swiss Chalet and much coveted Pirate Room... yes, your bed is built into a boat complete with mast and rigging!

One room, the Lion Heart Suite - actually has a little balcony overlooking the square - perfect for an evening if you like people watching.

The fun thing about the Hotel Magic is that all the rooms have some lovely attention to detail for their theme, but more imporatantly are warm, clean and comfortable. They have a large TV (if you really want to stay in your room), good wifi (we found) and a coffee machine with complimentary pods.

There is a mini-bar in the room, but as usual comes with a hotel tariff. You'd be better off stocking up on drinks and snacks in the supermarket at the main railway station.

We specifically booked this hotel as were visiting for the town's annual carnival (thanks again Daniel and Annelie). Many of the bands (very loud) perform just outside and we wanted to be right in the middle of the festival action. Keep this in mind if visiting around this period - if you didn't know and it was your first trip, you'd be in for a shock/surprise.

The location is brilliant for a few days stay in Luzerne (local spelling), breakfast is fullsome with good coffee to start you on your day. The staff are really lovely and helpful. This was our second visit - it won't be the last.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martinbB2438GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews