We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
729
300
66
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
300
66
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing minute bus ride lake lucerne nice view of the lake main building rooms are spacious transport museum excellent hotel town centre no air conditioning mini bar train station heritage mountains balcony switzerland chf
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Great stay at this quite relaxing atmosphere hotel.
A big comfortable rooms with magnificent view

The breakfast is fantastic. If you like quality and nice serving, you will enjoy all the small details

It is away from the noisy town center to feel the relaxing place, but it is still a short driving distance by car or a bus

I stayed for 2 days, and already want to visit again

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Yula

Thank you so much for your great Feedback and good rating.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

So we hope to welcome you another time.

Kind regards
Susann Lehmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel
Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Great sauna. Friendly staff. Beautiful views. Easy to find. Convenient drive to Lucerne. I would return to this hotel any time. We went with three people and they easily had sofa bed ready.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank con1mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking your time and sending your positive feedback to us. The opinion of our guest is really important then it shows us that we are on the right way.
It is really nice to hear that you had a blast staying at our hotel and we would be very happy to welcome you and your family again here at the lakeside house.

Best regards from Lucerne,
Your Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night with 4 little kids for the Lucerne marathon.

I was particularly impressed and delighted by the fact the room was completely ready for the kids in anticipation of our arrival with the crib and sufficient towels for everyone. Usually at other hotels we have to remind the staff to bring a crib and there are never enough towels.

The room was spacious with minimalist modern decor with a gorgeous view over the lake. L'occitane amenities.

As I was running the marathon needed a late check-out to shower-up after the race. Was kindly offered a late check-out until 3 pm and eventually we stayed until 5 pm with a reasonable fee.

All-in-all the staff especially at reception were particularly kind and attentive, and catered to our needs.

It seems like a romantic place for couples and families alike will enjoy!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markypao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your positive review on TripAdvisor.
It is very important to us that we show utmost attention to all our guests and it is nice to hear that we truly succeeded in your case.
We hope that the Marathon was as well a success for you and we would be happy to welcome you and your family again at the house by the lakeside.

Until then, we're sending you our best regards,

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

First, the view from the room is excellent during the summer-fall months. The lake view is calming and very relaxing.

Second, the location of the hotel is great! It's far away from the busy part of Lucerne, but it's still only a 5-min bus ride to the center (its pretty much on the other side of the lake from the citycenter).

Third, hotel service is excellent! They accommodated our every request and going above and beyond.

Their breakfast is also great! Too bad didnt get to try their steaks for dinner.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cfivecuasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the highly positive feedback, which is valued greatly.
It is really nice to hear that you had a blast staying at our hotel and were completely convinced with our service.

We would be happy to welcome you again (especially for trying our steaks) and in the meantime we're sending you our best regards,

Your Hermitage-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed two nights in this hotel at the end of our ten day honeymoon in Germany and Switzerland and this was the nicest and most relaxing place we stayed. It was exactly what we needed after so much travelling. The room was huge. The bed was the most comfortable of all the hotels on our trip. The view was spectacular. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. And the food in the restaurant was delicious. It might be a little pricey, but it's absolutely worth it.

The only downside was that there was work being done outside our window, so there was some machinery in our view and we had to be careful to close the curtains at times to keep the workers from seeing into the room. But the hotel apologized and gave us some free drinks in return.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a lake view
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great rating and the very good feedback.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we want to say sorry again for the small revision work in front of the windows.

We hope to welcome you a second time and then you can enjoy the whole view.

Greetings from the lake
Your`s Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews