We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Continental-Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just a short walk from the main station, the pier, the tourist office... it's the perfect place to crash when you're exploring the Luzern area. Decent rooms, good breakfast (I loved their Bircher muesli) and quite reasonable considering how central it is. As a woman staying alone, I felt perfectly safe. The Picasso museum, the town's old quarter and the Chapel Bridge and many building that are much more interesting than it are in the vicinity.
The staff wasn't that cooperative though. When I arrived, I was told that my room was not ready and would take at least two hours. I decided to leave my bag with them and spend the time sightseeing instead of sitting around the busy and claustrophobic lobby area. My bag was not put into any locker or special left luggage room but was left standing around close to the reception.

On another occasion, when I returned to the room after a long day of sightseeing, I found a strange and disgusting smell in the room. When I called housekeeping to inform them, I was told I was imagining it! When I insisted that someone come up and take a whiff, I was told to just open a window to let it out. The man who took the call was rather rude, something that I had not encountered at all, anywhere else in Switzerland. Finally, I sprayed my expensive French perfume all around the room and opened the windows, covered my nose with a perfumed handkerchief and slept with a pillow over my head to keep the yucky smell out!

Despite these glitches, I think this hotel is good VFM just for its superb location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaPathiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Continental-Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 311 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Spent 3 nights in this hotel in Sep 2010. Very close to station approx 5 min walk if that. Clean and modern, we had no problems during our stay. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was a good spread and the resturant / bar was a good spot for a late night grappa and coffee. There are plenty of grocery, liquior shops around the station as well. Good bar on the corner full of uni students so quite lively. Easy 5 min walk to old town and waterfront . Did trip up Mt Pilatus but we had a white out still was a fun day. Found Switerzland very expensive to eat out and drinks but you are spolit for choice. Lucerne is a beautiful town and it is very easy to walk around and discover some great old buildings and some very modern ones but it retains its beauty, do one of the walking tours from the tourist office , again just at the station. Would stay here again no worries..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Excellent location,go to end of platform 3(train station), take back exit and cross the road, U can see this hotel.chappel bridge is juz 100 mtr away. nice place.room is little small. no amenities like tea,coffee,water bolier available in room..Restaurant is okay but need some more items in breakfast.Please remove soap dispenser.finally worth to stay there.good one.

Room Tip: Excellent Location.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Apparently a four star hotel, but basic rooms which are in need of cleaning and with very sparse facilities. LCD TV in the rooms but with just two English channels and slow hard wired internet.The breakfast room is quite nice but the breakfast choice is very average.

Certainly not worth CHF 200 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The name of the hotel sounds a little bit strange, but the hotel is really great!
They have very nice rooms with all you need. A great bed, good lightening, WLAN and Ethernet, TV with many international channel and a bathroom with a great shower.
The hotel is located just a few hundert meters from the main station. At night you can go around the corner for a last cup, or even go out nearby.
Breakfast is tipically swiss, with all you need to start your day. Coffee is great!
If you ever go to Lucerne go there.

Room Tip: I had 212 and found it great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_Moritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
934 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#16 of 67 in Lucerne
834 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 67 in Lucerne
1,061 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental-Park Hotel

Address: Murbacherstrasse 4 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#21 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $229 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The individual and seminar hotel Continental-Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage. Excellent location opposite station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. 92 Bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. We are always on the ball when it comes to helping with the accompanying programme.In the "bellini Ristorante Ticinese" we take our guests to present-day Ticino. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Continental-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Park Lucerne
Hotel Continental Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing