We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian”
Review of Mamma Leone

Mamma Leone
Ranked #40 of 436 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 52
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We stumbled across this lovely restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was absolutely delicious. My husband had a fantastic steak cooked perfectly and our waiter was exceptional.
If you are looking for a lovely meal - not fine dining but cosy and delicious, I would highly recommend this place. It is approx 50m from the river and easy to find.
A big thank you to our waiter who was fantastic.
We would go back when visiting Lucerne again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katespy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose d, Inhaber at Mamma Leone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Gast

Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback und die tollen Komplimente. :)
Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüssen zu dürfen und mit gesundem Genuss zu verwöhnen.

Herzliche Grüsse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The food is wonderful, but I was more pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff! I guess as an American in Europe, I’ve grown accustomed to a certain level of European service, but this staff was extra friendly and made us feel so welcome! My kids devoured the bread basket in record time and so they brought another (which is already special). The kids, embarrassingly, devoured that one too, so they (without hesitation) brought a THIRD! Also very attentive and natural with the service, it was perfect. Before leaving, I went to the restroom and saw that they give out free nappies and wipes to parents of young ones. How thoughtful!! Really good food, great staff, feels like home....

Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose d, Inhaber at Mamma Leone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear guest

We are delighted to hear that we were able to convince you of our product. Thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to inform us about your opinion.
In our company, we attach great importance to professionalism and quality. It is always plesant to see that this pays off.
As a family business, we understand first as the children's needs and this should not be neglected, Of course, a healthy diet is one of them with fresh products and lots of vegetables.
We would be certainly very happy to welcome you back - there is more on the menu for you to try!

Hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The food was really nice. Traditional cuisine. However, each portion was quite big. Our couple ordered 2 main courses and soup. A bit too much for us. Recommend for good dinner in Luzern.

Thank Tonkarn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose d, Inhaber at Mamma Leone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear guest

We are delighted to hear that we were able to convince you of our product. Thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to inform us about your opinion.
We would be certainly very happy to welcome you back - there is more on the menu for you to try!

Hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We went there for lunch and got there just in time before it got too crowded. Their service was great, really fast although the place was full. Price is definitely attractive... not even 20 bucks for salad, pizza and a small dessert. Lunch menus are worth trying, you get good value for your money.

Thank Ataahua16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose d, Inhaber at Mamma Leone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear guest

We are delighted to hear that we were able to convince you of our product. Thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to inform us about your opinion.
We would be certainly very happy to welcome you back - there is more on the menu for you to try!

Hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant. We all liked what we ordered and the service was friendly and prompt. Would highly recommend.

Thank bev155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose d, Inhaber at Mamma Leone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear guest

We are delighted to hear that we were able to convince you of our product. Thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to inform us about your opinion.
We would be certainly very happy to welcome you back - there is more on the menu for you to try!

Hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Leone also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Mamma Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing