We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”
Review of Barbatti

Barbatti
Ranked #47 of 445 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Simple but delicious food.
Good wine list.
Contrary to some comments, I enjoyed the friendly and welcoming staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank zaferkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bindella_Schweiz, Guest Happiness Manager at Barbatti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Zafer K,

Thank you for your visit in Barbatti and your nice feedback! Special thanks for your lovely words for our staff - we will forward your review to the whole team!

Best regards, Michèle Tisch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Went for dinner with my business partner - he was new to Lucerne I had been to Lucerne five times already, he let me chose the restaurant and what a let down , spent Fifty Swiss Francs per person , no wine mind you. - we both had sea food , decent food but getting the attention of the service staff was a difficult proposition - they all act as if they are doing us a favour - so end of the story - Barred Entry for Barbatti in my dining diary !

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mahadevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bindella_Schweiz, Guest Happiness Manager at Barbatti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Mahadevan M,

Thank you very much for your visit in Barbatti and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience the last time you visited our Restaurant. We hope that we may welcome you another time and may convince you with the opposite.

Best regards, Michèle Tisch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Italian style with good outdoor seating. The first impression from the waiter (he was rude) was not good; bad reception to guests and not warm welcome. Later , head of the waiters (I presume) came and make the environment appealing. The seabass is very delicious. The spaghetti with clams and salad is just perfect.

I would come again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Nassertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bindella_Schweiz, Guest Happiness Manager at Barbatti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Nasserj,

Thank you for your visit in Ristorante Barbatti and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We regret to read that your first impression was not good and that you had the feeling that our waiter was rude.

We are happy that we could convince you with our food. We would love to welcome you again to show you the positive manner of our service.

Have a great day and best regards,
Michèle Tisch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Three couples (USA) made reservations on a Friday evening at Barbatti's. We were staying at a nearby hotel and had read positive reviews. We were seated quickly and given menus. Our server spoke decent English and was able to adequately answer our questions about the menu items. We ordered a variety of dishes ranging from linguine, veal, ravioli, sea bass, and risotto. There were more veal items than any other meats offered. Our food came in a reasonable time and dishes were hot. Our food was fine. Bread was good ! We had no complaints about the quality. Our server was busy but did his best to bring water (hard to get ice). There are many, many restaurants in Lucerne. We heard good things about all of them. Food is expensive, but enjoy the atmosphere of dining in a beautiful city! Restrooms are located in basement. Make sure to walk around the interior to enjoy the art work.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank susandX5928KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bindella_Schweiz, Guest Happiness Manager at Barbatti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear BeachcomberMissouri,

Thank you very much for your visit in our Restaurant and your detailed feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit in Lucerne and especially at ristorante Barbatti. Special thanks for your lovely feedback for our service. We will forward it to the whole team.

Maybe we do have the chance to welcoming you another time!
All the best and best regards, Michèle Tisch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We ate here on a Saturday night -- our hotel made reservations for us 1.5 weeks in advance although I noticed some couples walked in and were seated without reservations. Service was very good and we enjoyed our dinner. This was a great choice!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bindella_Schweiz, Guest Happiness Manager at Barbatti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear shpap

Great to hear that everything was to your fullest statisfaction!
We would love to seeing you the next time you visit Zurich.

All the best and greetings from Switzerland,
Michèle Tisch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbatti also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Barbatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing