We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - not worth the inflated prices”
Review of Pacifico

Pacifico
Ranked #31 of 445 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 24
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy ever-popular fajitas, juicy steaks, home-smoked spare ribs and Cajun wings in a stunning ambience. The Pacifico's celebrated cocktails and margaritas are highly recommended before and after a meal. In summer our terrace is open too. Bienvenidos!
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

32 francs for a chicken burger? That’s about R500 (ZAR)!

We walked in and were promptly seated, with menus. Shortly thereafter our drinks order was taken and within a short period mains. Our food arrived quickly as well!
So Prompt, efficient service. Beautiful, vibey atmosphere. Lovely music.

But the prices! I don’t think that it justifies the food - Which is average.

Thank VanessaNarotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Vanessa N

Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and atmosphere. The perception of the prices is very individual and the impression if they are perceived as moderate or high is at the moment strongly linked to the currencies. The Swiss Franc is very high compared to other currencies these days. Indeed, foreign tourists in general regard the prices of Swiss hotels, restaurant and shopping tours as expensive. This issue is well known to the tourism branch. We strongly hope that the Swiss Franc will lose its high value.

All the best to you! We really hope to see you soon back in Lucerne!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Mexican located in the Renaissance. Great bartender, friendly staff and prompt service. Overall the food was bland at best and peanut sauce does not belong on a Mexican restaurant. The guac was too creamy and the rice dry (had clearly been heating in the ramekin for quite some time). Edible but no where near the quality of Mexican food in the US.

Thank Scp117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Scp117

Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service. The more we regret that the dishes could not meet your expectations. We guarantee that our chefs only work with high quality products. They try to cook as authentic as possible, but take the European preference into consideration. It may always happen that the ordered dish does not meet with your expectations. In this case, our employees are advised to offer a suitable alternative. We kindly ask you to inform the restaurant manager immediately in a comparable incident.

Once again, we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations and therefore offer our sincere apologies. Nevertheless, we hope to have another chance in the future in order to convince you of our improvements.

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Portions are large, food is average, however paying £5 for a jug of tap water is in my eyes quite ridiculous.

Thank lucya908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Lucy A

Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our portion sizes. The perception of the prices is very individual and the impression if they are perceived as moderate or high is at the moment strongly linked to the currencies. The Swiss Franc is very high compared to other currencies these days. Just to let you know, that we did not increase our prices but indeed foreign tourists in general regard the prices of Swiss hotels, restaurant and shopping tours as expensive. This issue is well known to the tourism branch. We strongly hope that the Swiss Franc will lose its high value.

Once again we thank you for your visit and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I love coming here after work because they have wonderful margaritas and free apero with nachos, guacamole, salsa and quesadillas.

It is a bit loud but great for drinks with friends.

Thank GabyDakini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear GabyDakini

Thank you very much for your visit at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar and your great feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our Margarita and apero.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We started walking around Lucerne looking for a place for dinner. We found Pacifico, it looked very nice, and since we love Mexican food, we decided to give it a try. It did not disappoint. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. My only complaint - I couldn't take my leftovers since we were in a hotel and leaving the next morning. The food, service, and drinks were very good. I loved the decor. We would definitely go back if we have the good fortune to be back in Lucerne.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Jeannie M

We thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and are happy to read that you enjoyed a wonderful time at Pacifico Mexican & Bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again here in Lucerne!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing