We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend to try”
Review of Pacifico

Pacifico
Ranked #31 of 451 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 24
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy ever-popular fajitas, juicy steaks, home-smoked spare ribs and Cajun wings in a stunning ambience. The Pacifico's celebrated cocktails and margaritas are highly recommended before and after a meal. In summer our terrace is open too. Bienvenidos!
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Was great experience, I like there menu, burger is high quality , worth to visit again — close to train station and other shops

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FMSS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear FMSS707

We are delighted to hear that we could impress you with our food quality and would like to thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

Ok so here is the deal. Best ribs ever at a Mexican place on Switzerland? Crazy I know but fall off the bone great. The Mexican food was delicious and the Burger was Huge. Definately would recommend this place for its food and its Service. Warning $188 Swiss Francs but Switzerland is expensive. Have to tell you worth every penny. It was so good my husband and I ate until we needed to roll not walk out. But portions great drinks and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Sandy C

We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar and thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here for dinner it’s was very good. The wait staff was fast and friendly. The prices are high but they are high in Switzerland. If you are in the mood for Mexican in Switzerland it’s a must.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lpsmith1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear lpsmith1970

Thank you very much for your visit at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our food quality and service.

All the best to you! We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious Fajita & Pork Ribs.
A Bit expensive and staff not so professional. The dropped our margaritas twice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RalphACLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear RalphACLebanon

Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our fajita and pork ribs. In addition, we are pleased to inform you that we offer every lunch (Monday to Friday) a 2-course menu for CHF 21.50 (as at July 2018). You are welcome to sign up for our weekly newsletter and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Visited this restaurant as wanted options other than veal and calf's liver which was extremely prevalent in Lucerne.
We asked to view the menu first and then sat down at a table and were promptly served our drinks.
I ordered the Mexican chicken sandwich with fries as the menu description stated things I liked - chicken and bacon and my boyfriend ordered a bacon cheeseburger with fries.
The food took about 25 minutes to arrive and the portions were fairly large. My meal was effectively chicken, bacon, egg, tomato and lettuce in toast with fries. The menu description didn't state that fried egg, tomato and lettuce were included in the sandwich and so I had to remove them. The dinner was actually really nice but it would have been nicer if the menu listed all the main ingredients in the dish.
My boyfriend really enjoyed his burger also :)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clapham12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Clapham12345

We would like to thank you for your visit at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar and for your positive feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing