We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan 18 Luzern”
Review of Pacifico

Pacifico
Ranked #19 of 435 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 24
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy ever-popular fajitas, juicy steaks, home-smoked spare ribs and Cajun wings in a stunning ambience. The Pacifico's celebrated cocktails and margaritas are highly recommended before and after a meal. In summer our terrace is open too. Bienvenidos!
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Great food and atmosphere. Very lively and popular restaurant. Hotel breakfast is also served here (part of hotel) also very good selection. Great coffee!

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, other at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Chris C

We are delighted to hear that we could impress you with our food quality and would like to thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, one of the best places in Luzern, do not miss the opportunity to try the Spare Ribs!!

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear David C

We would like to thank you for your visit at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar and for your positive feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and food quality.

All the best to you! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful night! Great food(I love that beef burger special ), lovely service, reasonable price. You made a very special birthday of my wife. Thank you so much!

Thank kennyp422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear kennyp422

First of all we would like to congratulate your wife once again. We are very pleased that you have celebrated this special day with us at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We went to Pacifico at Christmas and we felt really lucky that we actually found a place for dinner, as most restaurants were fully booked on that day. My partner is celiac so our food had to be gluten-free. Although there is no specific gluten-free menu and gluten-free options are not clearly marked on their general menu, the stuff is aware of the issue and very willing to accommodate it. Our waiter informed us that most salads, nachos and fajitas are safe for us and they were actually delicious. Try the coconut and banana chicken fajita, and the red banana juice!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linaki212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Linaki212

Thank you for your visit and your detailed and interesting review about your experience at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

This is our third time around! We celebrated our Christmas dinner in this gorgeous restaurant. Our meals were amazing with nice food (esp. the spare ribs with honey highly recommend!), nice service & nice environment as well. For sure we’ll be back soon!

Thank fionahosinteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear fionahosinteng

We are delighted to hear that we could impress you with our food quality and would like to thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Pacifico Mexican Cantina & Bar!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing