We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place!”

Restaurant Balances
Ranked #5 of 431 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 39 - USD 158
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In Balances restaurant, Luzern, head chef Andy Fluri creates culinary masterpieces with great success. This master chef, who has been awarded 14 points by the prestigious Gault-Millau guide, takes his guests on a flight of fancy for the taste buds, with delicacies such: as cream of parmesan soup with basil Espuma and beef fillet steak carpaccio; braised veal cheeks in a truffle jus, served with a potato and onion mash and savoy bacon; or dumplings filled with chocolate and nuts, accompanied by apple mousse with sour cream and banana ice cream. All meals are prepared with only market fresh produce and everything is produced according to the season. Guests are welcomed with historic flair, which is also in keeping with modern design and makes for a stylish establishment decorated in warm, natural tones. This extraordinary ambience is even more enhanced by the terrace, which looks directly on to the Reuss, which sets the mood not only for the romantics, but for all diners, as there is a sense of being on the Venecian Grand Canal.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Perfect place to have a coffee, wine or antipasto plate. Best view overlooking Lucerne. Very nice and cosy inside. In summer time you can sit out on the balcony which overlooks the lake.

Thank Svetlana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balances, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Balances, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Svetlana C, thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are happy that you also enjoyed your time at our Restaurant. We would happily welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We had lunch in this very romantic restaurant very close to the river and to the city center. The waiters are so professional and polite. Food is very very good but not so much, more or less like in the nouvelle cuisine.

Thank lauraquadraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balances, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Balances, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you, dear lauraquadraro, for your good review! We are pleased that you had lovely time dining at our restaurant. We hope to soon welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We ordered beef fillet with lobster and salmon as our main courses. The charcoal grilled lobster and beef were super duper delicious. Couldn't recommend more!

Thank Samman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balances, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Balances, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Samman L, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you fully enjoyed your meal. We would be happy to soon welcome you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I was surprised by the fine taste of each dish. Everything was superb, from the appetizers to the dessert. The pumpkin cake was a tasteful creation, a real surprise. The jazz pianist was playing during my dinner: the perfect way to end the day in a happy mood.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balances, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Balances, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Many thanks, dear Ida G, for your outstanding rating and your positive feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant. We would be happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had dinner here when staying in the hotel. Great food and services but slightly pricier compare to other countries but worth to try. Beautiful decor, great ambiance and great bar area.

Thank Lillgha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balances, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Balances, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you very much for your very good review, dear Lillgha! It is a pleasure for us that you also enjoyed our restaurant. Come and visit us again, we would be happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Balances also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Restaurant Balances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;