We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon in Engelberg”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows
ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Apartment A  Covered Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views over Engelberg
Apartment A  Living Area  180- degree View
ALPHAVEN  featuring Apartment A's Terrace and Private Covered HOT TUB
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A   Fully equipped Kitchen and Dining area
Apartment A  Office Area
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Morning Views and Sunshine
Apartment A  Very Spacious Terrace with gorgeous Views across Engelberg to 'Mount Titlis' (3200m)
Apartment A  Very spacious Luxury Bathroom
ALPHAVEN Winter
Apartment A  Reading Area
Apartment A   Living Area and  Front Balcony
View from Apartment A  Engelberg at Dusk
Apartment A  Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A  Sitting Area with Log Burning Fireplace
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Panoramic Views and Morning Sunshine
ALPHAVEN   Front view of the house (Apartment A is on the middle floor)
Apartment A  Sitting Area with wonderful views surrounding you
View from Apartment A  The Hahnen Mountain (originally named Engelberg or Angel Mountain)
Apartment A   Sitting Area   WINTER
View from Apartment A  the mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 meters) with rainbow Cloud
ALPHAVEN  Apartment A  Private HOT TUB with Breathtaking Views   WINTER
View from Apartment A  Top of Church spire in low mist
View from Apartment A   WINTER  Tree in front of the house
Apartment A  Stunning View from the Sofa!!
ALPHAVEN  Winter Morning (Alphaven is on the left)
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Log Burning Fire
Apartment A  Sitting Area with absolutely Breathtaking Panoramic Views ... the best in Switzerland
View form Apartment A   ENGELBERG
ALPHAVEN    Summer
View from Apartment A   The mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 metres)
View from Apartment A   The Benedictine Monastery Church at dusk
View from Apartment A   Daybreak
View from Apartment A   The Spannort Mountain at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Engelberg, Canton of Obwalden

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleymre...
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Honeymoon in Engelberg”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

AlpHaven is the BEST place in Engelberg!! This was the highlight of our honeymoon, and having traveled internationally, the highlight of any trip we have ever taken. The house and views were better than we could have ever hoped for, and Candy was so hospitable and helpful. We couldn't have felt more at home

The house couldn't have been more thoughtfully stocked between the amenities, binder of info, firewood, comfy bed/linens, etc..I can't sing its praises enough. The views speak for themselves, in which pictures don't do it justice! We agree with your description of AlpHaven having the most beautiful views of Engleberg day and night.

Since we left, I can't stop thinking about coming back! We will be getting to work on our next trip back soon :)

We will never forget our first trip (hopefully of many) to Engleberg, especially thanks to AlpHaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
854joseph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unbelievable! The most memorable place we have every stayed!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We travel often, but this was our first stay in Switzerland, and it didn't disappoint. Alphaven is probably the most beautiful and memorable place that we have ever stayed. During our 45 day trip from Amsterdam to Venice, the absolute highlight was our stay and John and Ursula's place in Engelberg. The view and ambiance far exceeded our expectations and John was very helpful in advising us on places to dine and sights to see. We will definitely be back to Alphaven!!! Thanks John and Ursula!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshineb...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Destination”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 8 days at the property. While Engelberg itself can be seen in one day, the city is in the center of the country, making numerous destinations easy daytrips. I would recommend getting a Tell Pass which is good on the trains, funiculars, boats, cable cars and buses of Central Switzerland.

The property sits on the north hillside of town, affording a beautiful view of the village and valley. If you don't have a car, the trip from the village would be a challenge carrying groceries or luggage especially if you are older. There are taxis. Engelberg sits at the end of the road and rail line in a quiet area of the country, unless it's ski season. By the way, this was my second stay at the property and you love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the trek from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinger H
Geneva
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend in Engelberg”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We can't say enough good things about our stay at Alphaven. Though the weather didn't really cooperate, it didn't matter. Spending time relaxing, enjoying the view, the hot tub and the surreal quiet was everything we hoped for. Our hosts were welcoming and eager to help. We began talking about our next visit before we even left!!

Engelberg itself is a treasure. We rented bikes one day and rode out 20km or so before hopping a lift up the mountain to hike. Before we knew it, we were alone in unspoilt mountain terrain - dramatic scenery as far as we could see. So much to enjoy for outdoor enthusiasts - if you can tear yourself away from the apartment...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really loved staying at Alphaven. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Directions provided were accurate. The views are breathtaking. I would definately stay here again!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing