We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful find with exceptional views”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows
ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Apartment A  Covered Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views over Engelberg
Apartment A  Living Area  180- degree View
ALPHAVEN  featuring Apartment A's Terrace and Private Covered HOT TUB
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A   Fully equipped Kitchen and Dining area
Apartment A  Office Area
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Morning Views and Sunshine
Apartment A  Very Spacious Terrace with gorgeous Views across Engelberg to 'Mount Titlis' (3200m)
Apartment A  Very spacious Luxury Bathroom
ALPHAVEN Winter
Apartment A  Reading Area
Apartment A   Living Area and  Front Balcony
View from Apartment A  Engelberg at Dusk
Apartment A  Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A  Sitting Area with Log Burning Fireplace
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Panoramic Views and Morning Sunshine
ALPHAVEN   Front view of the house (Apartment A is on the middle floor)
Apartment A  Sitting Area with wonderful views surrounding you
View from Apartment A  The Hahnen Mountain (originally named Engelberg or Angel Mountain)
Apartment A   Sitting Area   WINTER
View from Apartment A  the mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 meters) with rainbow Cloud
ALPHAVEN  Apartment A  Private HOT TUB with Breathtaking Views   WINTER
View from Apartment A  Top of Church spire in low mist
View from Apartment A   WINTER  Tree in front of the house
Apartment A  Stunning View from the Sofa!!
ALPHAVEN  Winter Morning (Alphaven is on the left)
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Log Burning Fire
Apartment A  Sitting Area with absolutely Breathtaking Panoramic Views ... the best in Switzerland
View form Apartment A   ENGELBERG
ALPHAVEN    Summer
View from Apartment A   The mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 metres)
View from Apartment A   The Benedictine Monastery Church at dusk
View from Apartment A   Daybreak
View from Apartment A   The Spannort Mountain at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Engelberg, Canton of Obwalden

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet Y
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful find with exceptional views”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Alphaven Apartment A is spectacular and far exceeded our expectations. The apartment is very spacious, with very high quality equipment and fittings throughout. The bathroom was huge with a double size sunken bath. The floor to ceiling windows on all sides look out to the snow capped Mount Titlis and the other surrounding mountains with spectacular views over the whole valley and the delightful village of Engelberg. The many cable cars, mountain forests and wildlife are all around. Our daughter said she felt like a movie star when she went into the apartment. To our surprise the broadband was super fast. This is a real gem and you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakawan P
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
“Nicest Apartment We Have Ever Stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Greeted by stunning views every morning is what our family enjoy in Alphaven Apartment we stayed during April 12-18. Timing was too short for us to enjoy the lovely place with impeccable views and facilities. Kitchen was amazingly well-equipped and it is perfect for our family. Our 2 years old daughter woke us up every morning to see the new shape of snow view from the balcony. We glad to travel half of the world (from Thailand) to this place and would definitely plan to go back there again. John has been a great host guiding us through this charming town and equipped us with good information to enjoy our vacation. Strongly recommend to those who seek to enjoy a piece of paradise for a break, but would be even better to have a car to travel from town to the Alphaven as walking up when it is rain is a bit of a challenge, but it was a good fun.

Santiphong, Pakawan, and our daughter Sasichaya

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breathtaking view
Liked least: walking up from Engleberg to the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissorio...
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent & Impeccable”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Wonderfully kind hosts, impeccable apartment (we stayed in Apt B on the ground floor) with truly wonderful/stunning views. Well apointed, everything you need (even a full fondue set) in the kitchen and everything was great.

We had the misfortune of bad weather whilst on our (short) stay, but the town is truly beautiful, the monastery is well worth visiting and on the morning we had with good weather the valley and ski resort were simply breathtaking. Skiing is phenomenal; particularly for more advanced skiers, and lineups weren't bad at all (although it's well worth having early start if you plan on going up to the Titlus given all the tourgroups I imagine come through in the summer).

As wonderful as the place was in the late winter, I can only imagine how gorgeous it must be in the summer. I'd say if travelling with young children (under age of 4) it's probably best to come in the summer, albeit there's a great children's area on the slopes just behind the apartment in winter, which, in any case, turns into a wonderful summer play area from what John, the owner, was telling us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views
Liked least: Bit of a trek up the hill if walking with young children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay in Apartment B”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Stayed in Apartment B for a long weekend at the start of March with 3 friends. The apartment is absolutely terrific, large, well designed and with amazing views over town and down the valley.

We had a rental car which made it very easy getting to the ski base in the morning - a simple 5 min drive. In the evenings we walked into town for a meal or drinks and found it was an easy 10 min stroll, though we were 4 relatively young fit chaps - the road is quite steep so beware if you're not in good shape!

It was our first visit to Engelberg and it did not disappoint. A lovely town with plenty of good restaurants and bars. The ski area is excellent, especially if you like to ski off piste.

Overall, we loved our stay at Alphaven and will be back next year. Five stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing - no bad points to report.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten E
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great apartment i Engelberg”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were a group of four, living in apartment C.

Easy access with keys and everything. Short walk down to the skibus, we were sceptical but it proved very easy. Not a long walk down to the city centre at all, an even shorter once we found the public elevator.

Nice, clean apartment with a good standard (wifi, tv etc). Lovely terraces. Nothing to complain about really.

Alphaven looks great on the website, and it did not disappoint ut at all. Value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over Engelberg is amazing
Liked least: Nothing to dislike really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing