We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment i Engelberg”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows
ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Apartment A  Covered Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views over Engelberg
Apartment A  Living Area  180- degree View
ALPHAVEN  featuring Apartment A's Terrace and Private Covered HOT TUB
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A   Fully equipped Kitchen and Dining area
Apartment A  Office Area
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Morning Views and Sunshine
Apartment A  Very Spacious Terrace with gorgeous Views across Engelberg to 'Mount Titlis' (3200m)
Apartment A  Very spacious Luxury Bathroom
ALPHAVEN Winter
Apartment A  Reading Area
Apartment A   Living Area and  Front Balcony
View from Apartment A  Engelberg at Dusk
Apartment A  Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A  Sitting Area with Log Burning Fireplace
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Panoramic Views and Morning Sunshine
ALPHAVEN   Front view of the house (Apartment A is on the middle floor)
Apartment A  Sitting Area with wonderful views surrounding you
View from Apartment A  The Hahnen Mountain (originally named Engelberg or Angel Mountain)
Apartment A   Sitting Area   WINTER
View from Apartment A  the mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 meters) with rainbow Cloud
ALPHAVEN  Apartment A  Private HOT TUB with Breathtaking Views   WINTER
View from Apartment A  Top of Church spire in low mist
View from Apartment A   WINTER  Tree in front of the house
Apartment A  Stunning View from the Sofa!!
ALPHAVEN  Winter Morning (Alphaven is on the left)
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Log Burning Fire
Apartment A  Sitting Area with absolutely Breathtaking Panoramic Views ... the best in Switzerland
View form Apartment A   ENGELBERG
ALPHAVEN    Summer
View from Apartment A   The mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 metres)
View from Apartment A   The Benedictine Monastery Church at dusk
View from Apartment A   Daybreak
View from Apartment A   The Spannort Mountain at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Engelberg, Canton of Obwalden

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morten E
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great apartment i Engelberg”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were a group of four, living in apartment C.

Easy access with keys and everything. Short walk down to the skibus, we were sceptical but it proved very easy. Not a long walk down to the city centre at all, an even shorter once we found the public elevator.

Nice, clean apartment with a good standard (wifi, tv etc). Lovely terraces. Nothing to complain about really.

Alphaven looks great on the website, and it did not disappoint ut at all. Value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over Engelberg is amazing
Liked least: Nothing to dislike really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie t
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Unforgettable stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012

My family and I stayed in Alphaven Apartment A in June 2012, and we are still talking about it 6 months later! During our 6-day stay, apart from the spectacular scenery and the admirably clever design of the apartment, we especially enjoyed the million stars, the 5 rainbows, beautifully sunny days, thunderstorms and even a hailstorm(!) playing in quick succession right before our eyes. Many thanks to the owners for giving us the most luxurious and exciting experience of alpine living we have had to date.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T
Doha
2 reviews
“Breathtaking & majestical”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Thank you to John & Ursula for sharing their little piece of heaven on earth!
The views are breathtaking as you sit above the quaint town of Engelberg. The facilities are modern & have everything you may need. One of the best holidays we've ever experienced. Highly recommended we & look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & views
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views--a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

To be honest, I am a die-hard cheapskate and this place is expensive. But . . . IT IS SO WORTH IT! The photos of this apartment do not do it justice. The views are breathtaking. The amenities are endless. The town is beautiful. There are many local attractions (Monastery, cheese making, hiking, lifts to the mountaintops, short train rides to Interlaken and Luzern), but relaxing and enjoying the view are tops (literally). If you ever want to splurge but want to make sure you get your money’s worth, consider Alphaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The drive up the hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia L
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The stuff dreams are made of”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I recently stayed in Alphaven apartment c with my partner and family. I can honestly say that this was the most amazing location I have ever visited, and I have travelled extensively. The views of Engelberg and the surrounded mountains were beyond words, every morning we woke and were yet agin inspired by what we saw. John was absolutely fabulous to deal with and I can't thank him enough for the help he gave us through the booking process.
The apartment itself was lovely and had everything we needed to thoroughly enjoy our stay. I would recommend staying here to anyone and would even go as far as saying you MUST go here at some point in your life. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and dealing with John was a pleasure
Liked least: Nothng
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing