We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great appartment with amazing views in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment C  Covered Front Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment C  Covered Front Balcony
ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking.  Apartment C is on the Upper Floor Apartment C  Living Area featuring beautifully hand crafted Timbered Roof
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Apartment C  Covered Front Balcony
ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking.  Apartment C is on the Upper Floor
Apartment C  Living Area featuring beautifully hand crafted Timbered Roof
Apartment C  Bedroom 1 featuring Side Balcony
Apartment C  Stunning Views from the Dining Area
Engelberg ALPHAVEN    Apartment C   Kitchen Area
Engelberg ALPHAVEN  View from the Front  (Apartment C is on the Upper Floor)
Apartment C  Bedroom 2
Engelberg ALPHAVEN  The house in Winter with stunning views
Apartment C Covered Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views over Engelberg
Apartment C  Bedroom 2 showing Ladder Steps to Loft Area
ALPHAVEN  Bedroom 2  Loft Area (King Size Double Bed)
View from Apartment C  WINTER  Engelberg at Dusk
Stairs to Apartment C
View from Apartment C   The Titlis Mountain (3200 metres) with rainbow Cloud
ALPHAVEN  Summer
Apartment C  Bedroom 2
View from Apartment C  The Hahnen Mountain (formerly 'Engelberg' or Angel Mountain)
Apartment C  Living Area
Apartment C  Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views
Apartment C  Bedroom 2 with Loft Area above
View form Apartment C  The top of the Monastery Church in low mist
Engelberg ALPHAVEN in Winter with stunning panoramic views
View from Apartment C SUMMER
Apartment C  View of the Hahnen Mountain (Engelberg) form the Dining Area
View from Apartment C  WINTER
Apartment C  Covered Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views over Engelberg
Engelberg ALPHAVEN   Apartment C   Bedroom 2
Apartment C   Living Area & Kitchen   WINTER
Engelberg ALPHAVEN The House in Summer with panoramic views across Engelberg
View from Apartment C   Daybreak
View from Apartment C  The Spannort Mountain at Dusk
View from Apartment C  WINTER  The mighty Titlis Mountain
Engelberg ALPHAVEN  The Monastery viewed from Apartment C at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Engelberg, Canton of Obwalden

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Tracey G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great appartment with amazing views in the lovely town of Engelberg.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owners John and Ursula had been very informative and helpful prior to our arrival. As soon as we walked into the appartment we saw the amazing view. We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The area is outstanding with so much to see and do. Great walking and cycling. The day on Titlus was stunning. A perfect clear sunny day. Our favourite was walking the Joch Pass, so beautiful with the lakes. The appartment is situated on a hill so it is quite a walk up from the town, but we knew this and it was worth it for the views. Engelberg has every thing you need.with two well stocked supermarkets. We had a great time would definitely recommend Alphaven apartments. We will return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel O
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Breathtaking emotions...”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The most breathtaking views I have ever seen, wonderful house with glass walls allowing to see the views wherever you are. Peaceful site, with lovely neighbours. Fantastic site in summer for trekking, biking, or just relax visiting the surroundings. A plce to return without any doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and peace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaya t
1 review
“Out of this world AMAZING!! Want to go back!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I want to say that we had an absolutely amazing time in this place. The apartment is unbelievable gorgeous and the pictures on your website doesn't make justice. We had an amazing time and the town is very nice and my family was very impressed and it was everything what they thought about Switzerland. We just didn't want to leave.

This is the best place we have ever stayed. Breathtaking, views. Everything was very clean. We loved the hot tub and the fireplace. And CANDY was absolutely a sweetheart, very nice and professional and helpful at all the time, we loved her welcoming and willingness to help and provide any information that we needed.

Thanks so much for this incredible experience!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It's difficult to say anything that hasn't already been said... but it's all true. Spectacular views from the balconies, and a stylish interior. The kitchen had everything we needed, the chairs were comfy, and the TV had a range of channels, including the main UK channels which meant I could watch Arsenal win the FA Cup on the BBC!

The Finnish sauna downstairs was a nice bonus too. Candy was very helpful and gave us some good advice for walks and when best to visit Titlis. All in all, a fantastic few days.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariëtte...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eagle-eyes view over Engelberg”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday apartment is amazingly beautiful! There is absolutely nothing to complain about, only that it was fully booked and we couldn't stay longer!

The house is situated on the top of the hill, so be sure to make use of your own transport i.e car as there are no public transport from the house. But walking was so refreshingly beautiful, that it did'n bother us at all.

The apartment is furnished stunningly modern and very clean. Everything was in working order. The bed in the master bedroom is from out of this world and very much a highlight of the apartment. Waking up in the morning and being able to see the snow covered mountains was very special. The well-groomed garden was a delight to the eye.

Alphaven is a must for every visitor to Engelberg, and I must say that Candy had a lot to do with adding to the heartbeat of Alphaven. She is such a warm and friendly person that made us feel welcome and at home. It wouldn't be the same without her xxx

It was such a pleasure staying there and we are very fortunate that John and Ursula are prepared to share their beautiful home with others. May God bless you and your family abundantly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the view, the openness, the bed and Candy!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing