We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
4
17
40
33
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
17
40
33
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Reading past reviews, I was quite petrified that my host booked this hotel. Only with the assurance that I can change after 1 night, I treaded into the hotel with trepidation.
So with a much lowered expectations, the hotel is fine overall.
The room, bed is small, but liveable. Wifi is free and works fine. Request for iron and board was acceded. Breakfast is the simple fare everyday, but generally better than other 3 star hotels in Geneva. Front desk service is mixed ... catch them while they are in good mood, and you are well served. Stay away when their mood are foul.
Overall, Geneva hotels are typically expensive, so with a much lowered expectations, Hotel Century is okay, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JonathanT1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

i stayed in century hotel for 3 days, business trip. the office reserved for me in this hote. before going i read the recent reviews and i was disappointed and afraid before i reached the hotel. when we reached there, we checked in (3 of us) in 5 minutes. rooms are small but so clean. breakfast was not of a 4 star hotel variety. but the quality is really good and you can nearly find all what you are looking for. "not all of it". nice coffee. prices were a bit high. location is really the best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smakhtoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

September 13 was not a good week for hotels in Geneva due to a cardiologist conference. However managed to find a room at CHF 353 at this hotel for what was meant to be one of their bigger rooms. Sadly it was tiny and 3x the price they normally charge taking advantage of the lack of rooms in the city. I think there is a limit to what you can charge for a very basic room and this is clearly very abusive and gives a very shabby impression of Swiss hospitality.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you cna possibly help it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombatina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The building is old. Rooms' condition are OK, but not as on 4 star level. No slippers in the room, you need to ask from the reception at least 3 times! The breakfast buffet was very limited and for 25 fr, does not worth.The hotel has only one advantage- close to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife booked a hotel in Montreux for two nights and I insisted on staying the first night in Geneva after a 14 hour flight so we booked a junior suite for one night at this hotel. What a mistake. The room was ok spacious, but it didn't even have a wardrobe in which to hang clothes. The bathroom is extremely small (they have a separate WC with a bidet) with decor dating back to the 70s. But that's not really a problem cause beauty is in the eye of the beholder. The real problem is that the hot water is not stable so the water is either too hot or too cold. And the water pressure is very weak.

For the same price I could have stayed in a lake view room that is at least 50% bigger and many times more comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inverness888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews