We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
USD 223
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 278
USD 271
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 172
USD 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 301
USD 294
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 234
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 259
USD 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 216
USD 199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 543
USD 498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
3
17
38
33
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
17
38
33
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

September 13 was not a good week for hotels in Geneva due to a cardiologist conference. However managed to find a room at CHF 353 at this hotel for what was meant to be one of their bigger rooms. Sadly it was tiny and 3x the price they normally charge taking advantage of the lack of rooms in the city. I think there is a limit to what you can charge for a very basic room and this is clearly very abusive and gives a very shabby impression of Swiss hospitality.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you cna possibly help it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombatina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The building is old. Rooms' condition are OK, but not as on 4 star level. No slippers in the room, you need to ask from the reception at least 3 times! The breakfast buffet was very limited and for 25 fr, does not worth.The hotel has only one advantage- close to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife booked a hotel in Montreux for two nights and I insisted on staying the first night in Geneva after a 14 hour flight so we booked a junior suite for one night at this hotel. What a mistake. The room was ok spacious, but it didn't even have a wardrobe in which to hang clothes. The bathroom is extremely small (they have a separate WC with a bidet) with decor dating back to the 70s. But that's not really a problem cause beauty is in the eye of the beholder. The real problem is that the hot water is not stable so the water is either too hot or too cold. And the water pressure is very weak.

For the same price I could have stayed in a lake view room that is at least 50% bigger and many times more comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inverness888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel lives an illusion that they are a four star... very wrong! Shabby (ok, there were some repairs going on during our stay), furniture looks like they've got it from some other place that closed down, unfriendly stuff at check-in (different, younger-generation personnell at check-out - and much nicer!)..when i asked about the wi-fi password, the answer was "We charge 20 Swiss francs for wi-fi!" Excuse me? A customer at McDonalds is getting wi-fi for free! When i walked into my room, the bathtub was filled with water and some hairs in it . Breakfast - below average. At +32C outside the aircon was blocked at +26C. We left for the airport well in advance - staying in that place was not worth it.
Positive? Location!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shadowofasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Nothing is working
No air condition
No internet
Bad services
Small rooms
Uncomfortable beds
Expensive
Poor experience
They kept us waiting 30 mins to check in
They asked for deposit for the mini bar
As if we are going to steal the drinks and run out without paying !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews