We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
58
112
57
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
112
57
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast served in the room yogurt great location train station there is no air conditioning expensive geneva a lovely stay old town quiet location three star triple room enjoyable stay good size rooms are clean early check reception desk easy access
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We spent 2 nights at Tor Hotel and had a lovely stay. The staff were great and very nice to deal with. The room is a good size, the bed was pretty good, and everything was clean which is the main thing for us. The breakfast left something to be desired, but it was enough to get us started for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Propriétaire at Tor Hotel Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comment
It is always a pleasure to fulfill our guests expectations
Hope to welcome you another time
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a triple room and it was big and comfy enough for all of us. Location is fantastic, although it could be bit noisy in the evening when you try to get an early night. Breakfast was served in room and the service was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriinLiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Propriétaire at Tor Hotel Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comment
It is always a pleasure to fulfill our guests expectations
Hope to welcome you another time
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Neat place - more like an apartment than a hotel room. Older accommodations but very clean. Full kitchen, rather outdated bathroom, but still had charm. Was walking distance to the train station and many great restaurants. Close to the river and walking distance to Old Town. Breakfast is included. They deliver to your room. Choice of toast or croissants, cereal, fruit or yogurt.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranger4441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 4 staying on the top floor apartment and was really glad we chose this place! It was kept really clean throughout our stay of 4 nights, with towels and bed linens replaced daily. They even offered breakfast in our rooms into our rooms, though this was a set continental with croissants, toast, fruits, yogurt juice and coffee/tea which was the same over the stay. It's very conveniently located, under a 10 mins walk to the Le Jet de Geneve and to Paquis. Also within walking distance of the train station (overall 20 mins from the airport!) Very little to fault from this place! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kowsecan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Propriétaire at Tor Hotel Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comment
It is always a pleasure to fulfill our guests expectations
We are always open to changes on our breakfast next time please ask our reception
to modify your order as you wish
Hope to welcome you another time
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The room and the facility were neat and tidy and well kept. However, there were some issues with regards to a fridge not working and thin walls meant noise was audible from neighboring rooms.
The location was ideal as well situated with regards to proximity to Lake Geneva and main train station.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank usman_chaudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews