We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
235
150
17
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
150
17
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite no elevator nespresso machine the hotel staff old town tram ride full kitchen complimentary water within walking distance small kitchen large bed mini bar public transportation hotel breakfast very nice hotel street noise visit geneva
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely quirky boutique hotel with helpful staff, superb rooms and great location. Rooms are spacious and modern with all the technology and facilities required. Large bed, coffee making, in room fridge and nice toiletries. I travel lots with work and personally and this hotel I’d recommend highly. Superb breakfast options. Quirky artwork and architecture. The staff are hugely helpful and the hotel is easy walking into central Geneva and the key tourist areas. And enjoyable stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank roydungworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Responsable réception at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and impressions about your stay on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the helpfulness of the staff and the comfort of the room.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

La Cour des Augustins is located close to the downtown area in a very nice neighborhood near the University of Geneva.We stayed for one night recently and were greated by friendly and very helpful personnel. Our room was across the hotel’s parking courtyard , quite spacious,isolated from street noise and very well kept.
We did not get the chance to sample the hotel breakfast but found a wonderful bakery just a block away where you can also have a nice coffee to get your morning off the right start. Our stay was very pleasant and we found the hotel to be a great location to explore Geneva by foot if you feel up to the short walk to the Old City or the Lake.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brisoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Responsable réception at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,
We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially
our privileged location closed to the old city.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back at La Cour Des Augustins.
Warm regards,
Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed here for 7 weeks with the family. Amazing time - thanks to great apartments, nice & fresh breakfasts, services and - most of all - amazing and super helpful hotel staff.
Parking is available. Location is great - 10 minute walk to the very center of the city. Fitness/Laundy/Spa available as well. There is a playground for kids right next to the hotel - so very convenient for small guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Front Desk at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Aleksey,

We thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us. Was a pleasure welcoming you and your familly. Thanks for your nice words regarding the staff, it's very important for us that you felt as home. All the team wish you a nice time in Geneva and don't hesitate to visit us sometime and big hug for Sasha from Maxime :-)

All The Best,

Maxime.G
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The rooms are beautiful, spacious and tidy. I loved the friendly, helpful and discreet reception staff. Unfortunately, I had no time to try out the wellness and fitness area. The location was perfect for me, since I had business to do at the HUG which is only a 1 minute walk away. The hotel is located in a pedestrian area, with no traffic noises but plenty of little charming restaurants and bars. At the check-in you get a free ticket for public transportation in Geneva, so you can discover the city comfortably.
I loved to stay here and would definitely choose this hotel again.
I recommend this hotel unconditionally!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayek609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Front desk at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Hayek,

Thank you very much for your opinion regarding your stay with us.
It's always a real pleasure to see that our guest enjoy being with us.
Next time think about your swimsuit ^^

We stay at your disposal to proceed with your next reservation and waiting for it, I wish you a beautiful day,

Best Regards,

Maxime. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Everything was wonderful. Friendly staff, cozy rooms, tasty breakfast. Quiet, peaceful location of the hotel. All liked it. The coffee maker in the room and free internet make staying in the hotel even more comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tatkir27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Front desk at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Tatiana,

Was a real pleasure welcoming you in our hotel.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, your total satisfaction is our best reward.

We look forward welcoming you back soon, maybe this winter while visiting your friend :-)

Best Regards

Maxime G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews